GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
17% 107 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Puerto Vallarta, MexicoPaige's Nanny Job 3163338

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

American/ British family seeks nanny for 6 month old

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 6 months
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 2yrs experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Paige B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hi there, we're Paige and Lee! We're an easy going and kind couple with a beautiful, energetic little girl who hates sleeping, especially naps during the day. As first time parents we're overjoyed but extremely tired most days and can't seem to get everything we need done. We're looking for a wonderful nanny who is kind hearted, experienced, and will treat our daughter like family. We both love to travel, like trying all kinds of cuisines, and enjoy meeting new people. Lee's interests include music, reading, films, and gaming. (Paige) my interests include reading, cooking, gardening, roller blading, watching TV and learning new things. We're pretty easy to get along with and hope to find the right person to look after our little one.

Job Description

American wife and British/ Italian husband are looking for a kind, calm, and experienced nanny to look after our energetic 6 month old daughter. We have flexible schedules and mostly need a nanny for night shifts so that we can get some sleep but would likely need a few day shifts throughout the week if possible. We recently moved to Puerto Vallarta from London and are native English speakers but speak Italian and are currently learning Spanish. Position can be either live in or live out depending on what's convenient for you. Our home is located in the romantic zone near many restaurants, shops, and entertainment. It's a nine block walk to the beach and the start of the malecon. The house is perched on a hill with great breezes and a large patio with many tropical plants. It has spectacular views and overlooks the Rio Cuale and mountains surrounding Puerto Vallarta. Additionally there is a small heated pool and fish pond with a little waterfall. Occasionally we may need help abroad. Most of our income is derived from rental properties throughout the United States (predominantly Illinois and Florida) and we are currently in the process of starting a peony farm in Alaska. We will need to spend several months each summer over the next few years developing our flower farm when the weather in Alaska is warm enough for planting. We also love to travel and will need to occasionally visit family in several states in the USA as well as the United Kingdom, Northern Italy, and the Netherlands. You must love children and have prior experience caring for infants. Your duties would include: -Night feeding, burping and settling -Help to gently establish a routine if needed -Sterilising and preparing bottles for evening feeds with expressed milk -Occasional bathing and dressing -Laundering of baby’s clothes when needed -Help organizing baby's belongings when needed -Help preparing homemade baby food as she transitions to solid food -Looking after/ entertaining baby sometimes during the day when parents are busy -Running the occasional errand such as buying more diapers or wet wipes for the baby

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2021 - Nov 2021
From 2 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 15 Oct 2021
Member since 07 Oct 2021

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Italian



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Burgeo

Henry Y., 3165628

Job Location: Newfoundland, Canada

Job starts: Oct 21 - Jan 22

Position is: Live-in

...

Nanny Job in Calw

Aimee K., 1733972

Job Location: Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany

Job starts: Nov 21 - Jan 22

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

We are a British-American professional married couple. Aimee and Thomas both work ne...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X