GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Edmonton, Canada, Seeks Au Pair Job.Maria's Au Pair Profile 3127784

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Bubbly, empathetic and eager-to-learn individual

    Personal

  • 23-year old female
  • Canadian
  • Living in Canada
  • Has a passport for Canada
  • Has a visa for Australia
  • 5' 1" or 155 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 8 years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Maria L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

*Currently on pause from searching for families as I will be staying in Canada until I know what is going on with my schooling- Thank you and take care!*

Dear Family, My name is Maria and I have recently completed my Bachelors of Child and Youth Care from the University of Victoria! I am a very easy going, bubbly, compassionate and kind soul who loves working with children, a love for helping people and seeing other parts of our beautiful world. I have a number of years of experience working with children and families and have valued and learned from each of my experiences. Thank you and hope to chat soon! My personality: I would describe myself as a caring, empathetic, patient and eager-to-learn individual. I admire meeting new people and families and am curious to learn from others. I strive to create meaningful, trusting relationships with people and try and surround myself with really good people. I have a great sense of humor and love bringing laughter to my practice and also knowing when to become professional during more serious moments. I was a Ukrainian dancer for 13 years and also love to play baseball. Some of my hobbies include being very active, anything to do with creating art, singing, cooking/baking, writing, swimming and going to the gym. Overall, this is just a small description of me! My family and friends: I come from a family of 5, Mike (dad), Gloria (mom), Paul (older brother) and Madeleine (younger sister). I am really close with my family and as hard as it is being away from them for university, I have found that I have really blossomed into the person I am now. My parents are amazing role models and my siblings and I grew up in a loving, patient and honest environment. They just celebrated their 27th wedding anniversary this year! I surround myself with good people, so I do have an amazing group of friends both in Victoria and in Edmonton (where my family lives). My education: I have completed my Bachelors of Child and Youth Care from the University of Victoria and have been accepted into a Master of Counselling and Psychotherapy program at the University of Adelaide in Austg on if I am needing to defer my studies to March 2023, I am open to a longer stay. I am looking forward to studying within the Masters program and continue on with this next chapter of my life. What I do in my free time: In between working, my free time typically consists of visiting with family, going to the gym, painting and socializing with friends. As I live close to the mountains, I really enjoy going on hikes in summer time and snowboarding during the winter. Overall, I am a very active person who also enjoys some down time and love to watch a great movie! My experience with kids: I have always had a passion working with children ever since I was younger with my first job being hired by my aunt and uncle for the entire summer to babysit their three children. It was so much fun! Ever since that experience, I knew I wanted to work with children when I was older and I ended up becoming one of the main babysitters in the town I grew up in! I have babysat for a number of family friends and individuals within my community and since studying within the CYC program, I have completed a few Practicum’s- one being at an out of school youth care center where the children were aged 11-13 years and the other being within a early years setting where I worked with children ages 2.5-4 years. Both of my Practicum’s were amazing experiences and I look forward to my final practicum within 2020. While in school, I am currently a nanny to 4 young children, ages 2, 6, and twin 9 year olds and I love them with all my heart! Working with them for the past 2 years has been one of the best experiences in my life and I have learnt so many different things and understandings. I also have experience working with sick children- I completed a summer internship working at at Kids With Cancer Society- it was one of the most extraordinary positions I have ever had and I continue to cherish my moments with the children I worked with. modify My language skills My first language is English and I was in French immersion from kindergarten to grade. 8 (age 5-13). Since then, I have taken a Ukrainian language course and am currently taking an American Sign Language (ASL) course. I am always open to learning new languages and quite frankly, I enjoy learning new ways to interact with people. My expectations: An expectation that I have is to have a wonderful relationship with both the parents and the children. Other important information: I do eat meat, but I am always open to a vegetarian household. With the family that I currently nanny for, the mother is a vegetarian and she has shown me so many wonderful and tasty vegetarian/vegan meals that I continue to make for myself. I myself typically eat rather healthy and my palette is quite broad and open, so I am open to any types of meals. I am also double-vaccinated.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2021 - Oct 2021
From 4 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 25 Aug 2021
Member since 26 Jul 2021
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
ASL Sign Language
English
French
Ukrainian

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Prefer 30 Something Family
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Montreal
  • - Honolulu
  • - Manhattan
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Niederanven

Carole D., 3065204

Job Location: Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Job starts: Apr 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Tutor Job in Jeddah

Roubi I., 3150653

Job Location: Makkah, Saudi Arabia

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X