GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Wallsburg, UTAlysson's Nanny Job 2907726

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live in Nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 4,6
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 10+yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Alysson L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

* Must be a current Utah Resident to be considered for the Nanny position.

* Do not apply for this Nanny position if you do not have at least 5 years of child care experience.

* You can make up to $24,000.00 per year in addition to your living expenses (rent, food and gas) being covered.

Job Description

Live-in Nanny Description: Full-time live in nanny position for a 4 year old girl and a 5 year old boy. My wife and I have full time jobs and both work a lot. Their mother is in the picture and has them Wednesday nights and every other weekend, the rest is on us. We live in a large mountain home by deer creek reservoir up the Provo Canyon. Included is a very large spacious bedroom to live in. A second kitchen. Autofood included. These kids are our world and we need someone who is mature (preferably 40-55) that will put our kids first (the kids have to be the first priority.) Looking for someone that will take the kids to do activities inside and out, but also understands the importance of being home a bit. The importance of home cooked meals at the table, showers and baths, reading a book to them and not rushing it before bedtime. These kids are very well behaved, they go to bed at 7:30pm and wake up between 6:30 and 7:30am almost always happy. They love each other. Looking for someone who is always loving and knows how to discipline the right way. Yelling or ever physically touching the kids will get you fired, time-outs are welcomed when needed. We don’t want our kids to be undisciplined, messy, mean, or anything like that, we’re trying our hardest to raise them well. Looking for someone who sees things that need to be done, rather than wait for us to tell them. For example, our boy’s nails grow really fast and seem to have dirt under them a lot, we need someone that will cut his nails and clean the dirt without being asked, they just know to do it. He also wears glasses and we need someone that knows to clean his glasses throughout the day without being asked, because they get smudged and he can’t see well out of them. Our daughter bites her nails, we need someone that recognizes that without us having to tell them, and will help solve the problem. What we are getting at is we need someone with very good common sense that is looking to help, not be told. Someone that will love these kids as if they were their own. We are looking for someone not to replace or be the parent, but a nanny that will help support and raise our kids under our guidance. As I said before, it is a very nice large home, I was raised to always take care of things, especially your own house. We have house cleaners that deep clean the house, but we must have someone that will keep it up and keep it very clean (you must be a very clean person.) We are not a family that can deal with a messy or cluttered house (including drawers.) We also understand that our kids are little and things will not always look perfect in the house. We also have very good common sense and am very fair, but expect to have a clean house overall. If you would like to be a part of our amazing family, please reach out to me. Thank you, Nic P.S.- You will live here for free and have all your expenses covered, but we will also give you some money every month, so that you have some money for you. That is something we can talk about when we talk. We are a very happy and loving family, our kids honestly are two of the sweetest kids out there. We look forward to talking/meeting with you. Requirements: - Super super super super super clean person (this will be a deal breaker if you are not.) - Need to be a good cook (want our kids to eat healthy, we’ve already gotten them to like veggies, the majority of the time. But also want there to be unhealthy meals that are kid meals some of the time too. Along with desserts and candy sometime too. Again, good common sense come into play here.) - Need to be a good driver with a reliable 4 wheel or all-wheel drive car (we have a long steep driveway and live up the canyon.) - Laundry - Stay on top of the kids homework (boy is in kindergarten and girl is in pre-school.) * Must be a current Utah Resident to be considered for the Nanny position.

* Do not apply for this Nanny position if you do not have at least 5 years of child care experience.

* You can make up to $24,000.00 per year in addition to your living expenses (rent, food and gas) being covered.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - Jun 2020
From 2 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 01 Apr 2020
Member since 22 Mar 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
10+yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
34-50+ year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Personal Assistant Job in Sarnia

Melissa P., 2925712

Job Location: Ontario, Canada

Job starts: May 20 - Jun 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X