GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
52% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with British Family in NarrabeenGraeme's Au Pair Job in Narrabeen, New South Wales 2118149

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Mary Poppins needed in the beautiful Sydney beaches

    Our Family

  • British
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 3
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Graeme V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are recruiting now and will select a candidate by the end of Jan for a six month position starting on 16th March, 2018.

The most important member of the household is Boleyn. She is 4 years old and loves debating, negotiating, dinosaurs, princesses and hide and seek. Mummy and Daddy, go by the alias of Leigh and Graeme, and both work in Marketing in offices a long long commute from home. We live in the Northern Beaches and love to be active have you seen Home & Away - its 5 minutes away with beaches and bush from here to there and its also close to the city (40 mins). We want to get to the beach more, but need a little help around the house. We are a fun household, our only rules are be safe, be curious and be flexible. You will have your own room with a double bed, access to all the food you can eat and have the opportunity to join the family for movie night with finger food every Friday (eh, probably a disney movie). We run two cars for work, but we will work with you so you can use one most evenings or over the weekends. Please only apply if you can drive a manual (stick).

You are encouraged to join us for dinner as you will be part of the household, we cook fresh food most nights and at least once a week everyone should take a turn preparing dinner which will give you an opportunity to share some of your favourite dishes with us. Please only apply if you enjoy good food (no vegetarians) and want to join the family for dinners.

If you have read our profile and this message and are interested please reach out to us we would love to discuss the role.

Many thanks, Graeme and Leigh

Job Description

Wanted: Au Pair to look after a delightful and highly talkative toddler. Like Mary Poppins our Au Pair needs to be full of fun, able to manage the the energy of a four year old and have a little bit of magic up her sleeve - but she also MUST be a grown-up - an adult who has experience living on her own and working. Our house is chaotic, but relaxed, and we need someone who can go with the flow but also help to bring a bit of order. We work long hours and need someone who can help us spend more time with our daughter. So that means helping out in the early morning and early evenings during the week and taking responsibility through the day for three days a week, plus various chores and odd jobs around the house and some evening babysitting. We have dogs that need cuddles and walks, but mainly giving cuddles. Our toddler, Boleyn, will join in with both the walks and the cuddles. If you love reading stories, arts and crafts, getting out on the bike, the beach, adventures, singing Disney songs and pretending to be a princess, a dinosaur, a pirate or a ghost buster - you could be practically perfect in every way.

In terms of duties: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday: Stay at home days Thursday, Friday: PreSchool days Occassional days; mum and dad try to work from home and take Boleyn to Ballet, Gymnastics and Swimming, but thats not always possible One Evening a week: Babysitting for Parents Date night

Specifics: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday: Plan a full days activity for Boleyn, you will have her from morning (6.30am to 8.30 am wake up) through to parents coming home in the evening, between 6 and 7pm. Often Boleyn will have scheduled activities or lessons, the remainder of the day should have some structure to allow craft, active play, learning and singing or dancing. Ensure the house is tidy and guide Boleyn to tidy after herself. The aim here is to have the house ready for parents to come home and enjoy time with Boleyn, rather than doing chores. Thursday, Friday: Dress and give breakfast to Boleyn in time to take her to Preschool by 8:30am. Pick her up by 3pm and play, educate and amuse her until parents come home. During the day do household chores: for Boleyn this means tidy up Bedroom and playroom and do her laundry. For us that means tidy up the house, pick up dog poo in the garden (the fun part!). The aim is to have everything done and put away by Friday lunchtime so you can relax into a long weekend from Friday afternoon to Monday morning.

Any day of the week may require you to make dinner for Boleyn if the family is not home at a reasonable hour. When possibly include the dogs: i.e. walking to preschool (yes its only 500m, but that can take a long time with a four year old) or walking to local swing parks.

There is regular public transport to the suburb and in the evenings or during the day if work permits and across the weekend you will have access to one of the cars.

As a member of the household we also expect you to complete some basic household chores: Cycle the dishwashers once per day (fill, put on the machine, empty by end of day). Keep the kitchen area, playroom and Boleyn's bedroom tidy. Maintain your own bathroom (shared with Boleyn). Cook for the family once per week.

Note: we have weekly cleaners so we are not looking for a dedicated housekeeper, but we are looking for someone to get stuck into whatever needs done.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2018 - Mar 2018
From 4 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 07 Feb 2018
Member since 09 Sep 2015

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Irish
  • - New Zealander
  • - Scots
  • - Scottish
  • - Welsh
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Peyia

tina b., 2666339

Living in: Cyprus

Available: May 18 - May 18

Dear family I have a wealth of experience in looking after children i am a quilifie...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 13 - May 13

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X