GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with Grenadian Family in Soubise, GrenadaValerie's Senior Caregiver Job 3201352

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Caregiver needed for 87 year old lady who has dementia

    Our Family

  • Grenadian
  • Age 87
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Valerie C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

My elderly mother Theresa has some mobility issues, she moves very slowly. She can bathe and dress herself but may needs assistance. She needs companionship, developing a positive relationship with my mother is key as she can feel depressed on occasions and needs cheering up, she loves a good laugh. Her caregiver needs to be patient and spend time with her talking and doing activities to help stimulate her mind as dementia sufferer.
She has diabetes, which is controlled by diet, she does not take any medication for it. She has medication for high blood pressure and cholesterol. She has loss sight in her right eye due to glaucoma, but you would not know it as she has 20 20 visions in her left eye.
Her room and bathroom need to be kept clean and general light housework for the living area, kitchen, balcony and outside porch. They will need to wash the dishes and keep the area clean, sweep and mop the floors. They will also need to do the laundry and iron her clothes. I will do most of the cooking, but the caregiver may assist and prepare meals when needed. I also do the shopping and pay the bills, but this could change in future.
At some point in the year, I may travel and will need a live in caregiver who will take on all the duties listed. It might be the case that she has more than one caregiver but that is for the future.
I have not requested a license holder and car owner to widen the field of potential caregiver but ideally this will be ideal for my mother's needs as taking her out would be a most welcomed activity. Likewise, it will be good to get someone with some sort of medical background.

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2022 - Jan 2024
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 17 Feb 2022
Member since 17 Feb 2022

Match Preferences

We require:
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - Grenadian
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Denver

Tiffany S., 3295828

Job Location: CO, United States

Job starts: Feb 23 - Apr 23

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Hello! We are very excited to welcome our third au pair into the family! We have had...

Personal Assistant Job in Avcilar

Ozel G., 3191767

Job Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Job starts: Jan 22 - Jan 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X