GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
81% 2 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with American Family in LakewoodEric's Senior Caregiver Job in Lakewood, CO 2655114

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Man needs help around the house with minimal care

    Our Family

  • American
  • Age 52
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Eric C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Help needed with various activities; some meal prep, cleaning, laundry and organizing the household - being my arms and legs when I'm unable to manage. Also, help/motivation with daily stretching, exercise and physical rehab. Basically need support with day to day life. Being a good companion is also very important. This position is for at least 1 year, but we will consider shorter periods. This is not a difficult job with a very flexible workload.

My home is located west of Denver at the foot of the Rocky Mountains in a very safe neighborhood. A personal bedroom with lock, walk-in closet and a 1/2 bath on a separate floor will be made available, with a separate guest bathroom on the main floor for bath/shower.

Although I'm able to drive for short periods, I may need you to drive at times. Including shopping, errands, travel, appointments, etc. This would be very helpful, but is not always needed. I also enjoy taking trips when I'm able, usually just 2-3 days, so you must be comfortable traveling and helping me along the way.

While you are here, this will also be your home. I want you to be happy, not feeling like you are always working and having time to pursue your interests.

Because I'm partially disabled and live alone, the most important thing to me is knowing I have a person I can trust.

I look forward to answering any questions you have about myself and details of the job.

Thanks for your time,

Eric

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2018 - Oct 2018
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 25 Nov 2018
Member since 19 Jun 2018

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
We speak:
English
Special care:
Senior care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Barcelona

Zohra S., 2465559

Job Location: Catalonia, Spain

Job starts: Jun 17 - Jun 17

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Housekeeper Job in Verbier

Farzana M., 1088951

Job Location: Valais, Switzerland

Job starts: Dec 18 - Dec 18

Position is: Live-in

We are a busy family living in the Swiss ski resort, Verbier. This position is a liv...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X