GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 2 0

Senior Caregiver in Gent, Belgium, Seeks Senior Caregiver Job.Darren's Senior Caregiver Profile 2765198

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

QQI health care assistant level 5 certified.

    Personal

  • 27-year old male
  • Irish
  • Living in Belgium
  • Has a passport for Ireland
  • Has visas for Belgium and Ireland
  • 5' 10" or 178 Centimeters
  • 180 Lbs or 82 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 Years of paid experience
  • 11 or less years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Darren C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello everyone Currently im working in Belgium as a bartender, but i have previous experience in my home country Ireland in the healthcare industry. For 1 year i studied the Fetec QQI level 5 healthcare support courseis course certificate is valued and recognized worldwide thus helping me work anywhere in the world in the healthcare sector. During my time attending the QQI level 5 course i accumulated 350 hours work experience in Cregg house School and residential care in Co. Sligo, Ireland. I worked alongside experienced carers taking care of patients with special abilities throughout the day.I learned the fundamentals of being a Full-time carer in Cregg house and in the classroom. After my training i worked full-time in Drumderrig nursing home in Boyle, Coscommon for 1 and a half yearsis is was a dream job for me because i took care of local residents that lived in my parish and i knew many of patients as local neighbours growing up. My hobbies and interests: Rugby,Gaa,Boxing,football,gym, swimming,socializing,fishing,nature walks chess,card games,television,music Im willing to take video calls if required or anything thats needed to help you know me in more detail :) Thank you for reading.

Senior Caregiver Experience

I have 2 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

I am comfortable working with 2 people

Senior Caregiver Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
I provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional Senior Caregiver tasks that I am able to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2019 - Mar 2021
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 06 Oct 2019
Member since 15 Apr 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
  • - Mexico
  • - South Africa
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - American
  • - South African
  • - South American

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2838797

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Oct 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Stuttgart

Dietrich C., 1475968

Job Location: Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany

Job starts: Oct 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X