GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
95% 0 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in Miami Beach, FLSean's Personal Assistant Job 2685204

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Personal Assistant Miami Beach

    Our Family

  • American
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Sean S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

INTRODUCTION: Dear personal assistant candidates, For most of my professional life I worked in the fashion business in NYC, both on the business and creative end. First as an agent, then later as an artist (Fashion Photographer). I have been on Hiatus from the fashion business for a number of years working on personal design & art projects (mostly real estate). I now live in Miami Beach for most of the year, and in Hawaii when not in Miami Beach. More recently however, I have been caring for a family member as they recover from several surgeries. While I have not been actively involved as a fashion photographer recently, I do plan on resuming some projects and will transition back into shooting later in 2019 I'm seeking "exceptional" and "open-minded" personal assistant candidates looking for a different experience other than the "conventional positions" on offer, to help me domestically in caring for a family member, as well as an assistant to help me with tasks related to my transition back into the creative / fashion business later this year. Domestically, the duties are very basic. Candidates would assist me with errands, food shopping, light housekeeping, daily food preparation, sometimes with Doctor visits as I continue to care for my family member and any other domestic tasks needed on a daily basis. In addition to domestic duties, as I transition back into the creative business, the assistant position can become more creative for candidates interested in art, media, design, fashion, etc. You will have an opportunity for an expanded role to assist with social media, public relations, promotions related to projects I will work on later in 2019, and most importantly, to assist me while traveling. I also attend major international events around the world and I will be involved in promotions / public relations during the many events, including events that occur here in Miami Beach during the "Winter Months". This is an ideal position for candidates who are very independent, open-minded, who do not have any family, school, or personal commitments, candidates who are very outgoing, social, creative, and specifically interested in social media, and who would love living the bohemian beach life here in Miami Beach as well as in Hawaii mostly during the winter, spring, and fall months. During the Summer months, i'm traveling mostly in Europe. This position is for a minimum of 3 months on a trial basis, after that minimum term I will consider a long term sponsorship for the ideal candidate. The earliest start date late Summer 2019. There will also be a fall and winter position available during 2019 and 2020 for candidates I can meet with and interview during late summer / fall 2019. EU CANDIDATES AND OTHER NON USA USA CANDIDATES I will travel to Europe during the summer / fall months and will be available to meet with & interview candidates in person during this time (specifically candidates who would like to work with me in the USA during 2019 and 2020) Candidates will have the opportunity to meet, interview, and possibly assist me on a trial basis in Europe (if you prefer) before making any final decision to come to the USA If you are interested, or have added me as a favorite, I will forward my contact information and it will be up to YOU to pursue this opportunity I'm offering!!! PLEASE BE ADVISED: THIS IS A LIVE IN POSITION ONLY FOR CANDIDATES WHO ARE COMFORTABLE IN A BEACH ATMOSPHERE, IF YOU ARE NOT SEEKING A LIVE IN POSITION, ARE NOT ABLE TO TRAVEL, AND WOULD NOT BE COMFORTABLE IN A BEACH LIFESTYLE, PLEASE DO NOT RESPOND TO THIS PROFILE. PLEASE REVIEW THE INFORMATION IN THIS PROFILE CAREFULLY AS IT IS VERY SPECIFIC ABOUT THE DETAILS AND DUTIES OF THIS POSITION. Thank you.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Jan 2020
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 15 Sep 2019
Member since 25 Aug 2018

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Warri

Rume U., 2850957

Living in: Nigeria

Available: Nov 19 - Jun 20

Caring for the home and office can be difficult especially when you just had a baby ...

Nanny Job in Genova

nadia t., 2851715

Job Location: Liguria, Italy

Job starts: Feb 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in

Hello, I’m Corinne, and I have been Alberto’s nanny for almost 2 years. Alberto is a...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X