GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
40% 1 0

Nanny Job Available with Other Family in Barcelona, SpainLauren's Nanny Job 2564518

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Full time nanny for newborn

    Our Family

  • Other
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 0
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 2yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English and Spanish are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Lauren K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hello, we are Lauren (37) and Marc (43). I am American and Marc is Spanish. Lauren is a medical doctor but sees patients through Zoom at home. Marc works for the Spanish government in Barcelona. We are expecting our first child in August. We live in a small village about 45 minutes from Barcelona called Sant Pere de Vilamajor. We have 1 Spanish water dog, Ninfa, who is the sweetest but since she was adopted from bad circumstances, she is fearful of people and will likely avoid the nanny at all costs :). We are looking forward to inviting some help into our family with our newborn.

Job Description

We are expecting our first child in mid-late August. I am 37 and work from home. My partner is 43 and works outside the home 2-3 days per week. I am really looking for someone to care for me more than care for the baby. I am looking for someone that can cook, clean, do laundry and support me as a first time mom. I imagine that child care will eventually become more as I return to work and need more help with the baby. In the beginning I am imagining minimal child care except if perhaps I need a nap or need to do some other work. Mainly I just need help being a new mom from a supportive caring woman. The position is live out only and will be about 3-4 hours per day 4 days per week to start. This might become a little bit more as I go back to work in month 3. If there is any possibility of occasional night time feeding help, that is great but not required. We do have a spare room if that is an option. Any questions, please feel free to ask!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2022 - Sep 2022
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 09 Mar 2022
Member since 01 Dec 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, Spanish is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Spanish
We speak:
Catalan
English
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Studio City

Dina M., 3242039

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Aug 22 - Aug 22

Position is: Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Negaunee

Julie K., 3242265

Job Location: MI, United States

Job starts: Aug 22 - Aug 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

Our family consists of one active energetic 11 year old girl, who is into ice skatin...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X