GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Nanny in Stockholm, Sweden, Seeks Nanny Job.Samara's Nanny Profile 2805388

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Native English-speaker wanting to embrace Sweden

    Personal

  • 34-year old female
  • New Zealander
  • Living in Sweden
  • Has no passport
  • Has a visa for Sweden
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 145 Lbs or 66 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 0 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Samara V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I'm 34 years old and originally from New Zealand, but have lived in multiple countries throughout the world and am widely travelled. I've moved to Sweden recently to be closer to my Swedish partner, and am looking for work to help me assimilate into the culture. My career background is fashion/interior design, but I am looking for a change and would love the opportunity to meet new people outside of that network. I haven't worked in an official capacity with children, but have a lot of experience with children of all ages through friends and family babysitting duties. I lived/worked in an orphanage in Guatemala in 2013 where I helped to care for children from the ages of 1 to 14. I was also a stepmother to an adorable boy for 4 years, from when he was 1 year of age and he would stay with us every weekend - we are still in contact to this day. I have house-sit before in the USA, UK, Australia and NZ, which included pet-sitting, and I love animals. I don't speak Swedish, but am learning - and very keen to get as much help/practice as I can. I have a clean drivers license and the right to live/work in Sweden. I'm incredibly capable, easy-going, reliable, and conscientious, and most importantly I would treat your family and children as part of my own. I am also extremely efficient at office/PA type duties, having a lot of previous experience in computers, travel organisation, and managing results-driven timelines. I enjoy art, photography, travel, exploring new cuisines, and am particularly looking forward to experiencing the great Swedish outdoor lifestyle. Please don't hesitate to

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Oct 2019
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 15 Sep 2019
Member since 12 Jul 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No red meat
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Sweden
Preferred Cities:
  • - Stockholm
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Melbourne

Mandy W., 2822784

Job Location: Victoria, Australia

Job starts: Sep 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Dear Potential Aupair/Housekeeper, We are a happy English/Australian family who re...

Nanny Job in Missouri City

Amber S., 2828949

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Oct 20 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

Dear candidate, thank you for considering this position! We're looking for someone p...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X