GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
33% 1 0

Nanny in Hannam-dong, South Korea, Seeks Nanny Job.Patricia's Nanny Profile 2554466

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (4) Sent Messages Notes

Nanny Native English Level

    Personal

  • 27-year old female
  • German
  • Living in South Korea
  • Has a passport for Germany
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 200 Lbs or 91 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Patricia H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello there again, so it's time to introduce myself. I'm Patricia, 26 years old and I'm from germany. So lets go, as you may already noticed I would say I'm fluent in english. My mother tongue is german. I am also able to understand some korean, read it and speak it a bit. But I'm still at the very beginning. Well I lived in London as an Aupair/Student from 2013-2015, before I decided to go back to germany and become a nursery teacher, because digital marketing wasn't something for me. So from 2015-2018 I did my nursery teacher degree (which sadly isn't a BA in germany, rather than a 3 year school-ish education, with lots of internships). And after I finished I started studying Social Work, while deciding, hey (!) why don't I go out of europe and into Asia. So I kinda ended up in Seoul, at a german/american family, where I'm looking after a sweet, but cheeky little boy. He was 5 months old when I started and is now almost 15 months old. :) So time has come to go back to europe for at least a year, before returning to korea. When I was in London I looked after children from 18 months to 9 years old. I also lived for some time in denmark while being an Erasmus+ student. So far so good... that's a little bit of my backround. I'm pretty much outgoing and like to be there for people and help them if required. I'm honest, trustworthy, funny, most of the times happy and passionate. Oh one thing, I worked as a entertainer and Lego educator in one of two Legoland Discovery Centres in Germany (Merlin Entertainment). I basically showed the children what you can do with Lego, but also helped them acquire certain skills. To name some: gross and fine motor skills, conflict resolution and Teamwork. You sure want to know what character I have, maybe you can guess a little bit by reading, but I think that's not enough. I can say that I'm cheerful, happy and smart. I love to explore new places and meet new people. So I'm very open-minded and cosmopolitan, love to travel, reading a good book is also a good thing to do and I need to admit I still like a very popular (in germany) audio books series from my childhood. I'm also responsible, respectful, trustworthy and organised (otherwise my day to day schedule wouldn't work out anyway). Without these it could be a bit hard to become an Nanny. My last time in London as an AuPair was very helping me to develop myself. Also at my current Nanny job, I made the best friend I could imagine. He is very cheerful and learns quick. I think that if you get a job like me in educational section you do it because you like or love it. Children are the future, it always has been, it always will be. So we should help them growing up, developing themselves and being a companion, a guide and a partner in crime. I still have the same intentions becoming an Nanny an aupair. I want to get to know a new culture (I lived in a german-spanish family back then), maybe learning another language and being part of a family in another country. Being a part of another family naturally means to have duties and it sometimes means helping in the household. I can be a great friend to children and teenager, even though I'm a bit older. I now understand children quite well, but another culture means another way how someone educates their children. And I want to get another way of education. It's not an culture shock, it's expanding my horizon. So you made it through the whole texts. And if you are still interested just drop me a Mail and I will answer as soon as I red it. Once again have a lovely day and maybe we see us soon! :) I’m currently in Seoul.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 18 Sep 2019
Member since 09 Nov 2017
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
Dutch
English
German

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - China
  • - Hong Kong
  • - South Korea
Preferred Cities:
  • - Busan
  • - Seoul
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2838797

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Oct 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Leuven

Sylvia G., 2450180

Job Location: Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium

Job starts: Jan 20 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

Dear candidate, we are a Belgian family with two boys, who are eleven and fourteen y...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X