GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
67% 1 0

Nanny in Pfaffenhofen, Germany, Seeks Nanny Job.Sabine's Nanny Profile 1133806

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Loving and caring Nanny/ family helper available

    Personal

  • 55-year old female
  • German
  • Living in Germany
  • Has a passport for Germany
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Sabine S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear family, After spending a year on a late Sabbatical, with time between Germany, Ireland, South Carolina and Bermuda I am ready to look for a new opportunity starting September 2019 but only for approx 6-12 months. Before my Year off I lived in Norway near Oslo with the family I had been with since October 2012 in Sweden to make the move for their child easier but left at the end of September 2016 since the child then had settled in full-time Daycare and no longer needed a full-time Nanny. Since I am very open and happy to learning something new and constantly do so, I am also open to new opportunities like working as a personal assistant or a combination of Housekeeping-Personal Assistant and Nanny. I love organizing, collecting information, planning and such and learn quite fast and easily. (I have never been to a language course but am quite sufficient in both Swedish and Norwegian for example) I am good on Computers and get on well with all technical Equipment and am not afraid of using a Drill machine :-) Prior to my 10 years as a Nanny/Housekeeper I worked for Microsoft Germany Gmbh and Stadtwerke München in the Customer Care Center, dealing with complaints for Microsoft and billing issues for Stadtwerke München. I am a 53 year old mum of 2 grown boys who live their own lives now with wife and own children. I have been looking after other peoples children since I was 12 and working as a Nanny since 2007. Other than in Germany I lived in Saudi Arabia and Jemen, 5 years in Wales , 4 years in Spain/Mallorca and from January 2011 to September 2015 in Sweden. I have been to a babies first aid course and being a trained family doctors nurse have some experience in this direction anyway. I am fluent German and English, my Swedish is quite good and I get by in Norwegian. I like being outdoors, baking and cooking, and love ironing. I am quite good at crafts, can knit, crochet and sew but my biggest hobby is photography. While living on the Island Mallorca I was looking after a big villa as a part time job and in the afternoons and evenings worked as a nanny/babysitter for 2 families, one little boy of 6 months when I started and a little girl which I cared for from when she was 4 weeks old. I also was very much in demand for Saturday evening baysitting and had several regular families calling me when needed. Before this I worked as a live in nanny and housekeeper in a family with 2 children (then 2 and 9). In this family I took the children to school/daycare and after school activities, did some housework, cook meals for the children, do the laundry and cleaning and helped with viewings of the house as it was on the market for sale. My second job included the household with help at preparing meals, shopping errands, laundry, managing the other employees like gardeners and handy men, managing renovation work on the estate, airport runs, looking after the elderly mother of my employer while visiting and lots more. My job in Sweden/Norway was in first place the care of the child but also some household duties like laundry and errands, looking after their two dogs and sometimes their two horses. I am a Vegetarian who is also dairy and gluten free but eats fish and eggs occasionally and try to eat as much organic food, fruit and vegetable as I can. I believe in holostic healthcare more than in drugs and am therefore in very good health. My hobbies/ interests are photography, travel, hiking, exploring the places I live in, I love music and I like reading. I don't smoke and I don't drink other than the odd glass of wine or beer on occasions but am a healthy eater, prefer self cooked organic vegetarian food. I hope I covered everything that could be of interest for you and look forward to meet my next family which hopefully lives in a warm place by or close to the sea :-) I consider myself very reliable and responsible and I have never met a child that didn't like me. I adjust easily to new surroundings and learn fast. Whatever I have missed telling you can ask me any time, I am happy to answer all questions you might have.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Oct 2019
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 30 Aug 2019
Member since 16 Sep 2010
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
No meat, fish or dairy
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
Bavarian
English
German
Norwegian
Swedish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Bermuda
  • - Denmark
  • - Guernsey
  • - Isle of Man
  • - Malta
  • - Spain
  • - Sweden
  • - The Bahamas
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • - Stockholm
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Mona Vale

Anthea G., 2673786

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Dear Au pair, We are a great but busy family who need a young energetic person to h...

Au Pair Job in Glasgow

Karen F., 2093869

Job Location: Scotland, United Kingdom

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: Live-in

Hi there I am a committed mother of one to a nine year old called Jack. Jack is my ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X