GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny in London, Canada, Seeks Nanny Job.Lara's Nanny Profile 782119

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Creative, Experienced, and Reliable Nanny

    Personal

  • 35-year old female
  • Canadian
  • Living in Canada
  • Has a passport for Canada
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 220 Lbs or 100 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 7 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Lara V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello families!

I am looking for a new adventure with an amazing family. We might be a great match if you're looking for a live in or live out (in certain cities) nanny who is reliable, creative, and experienced.

My experience includes 4+ years of live-in nanny experience, 3 additional years as a caregiver for a child who has autism, and most recently, 2 years running an EarlyOn Centre as a Parent Support Coach, as well as work as a camp counsellor, children's program facilitator, and Early Childhood Assistant. I have worked with children from birth to age 13, and nannied for families with up to four children. I have worked in Ontario, Alberta, and the Northwest Territories.

A little bit about the benefits of having me as a nanny:

~Positive parenting/positive discipline methods ~Strong commitment to anti-bias/anti-racist curriculum, social justice, LGBTQ+ community, and honest, open, age appropriate dialogue ~Daily fun activities, including arts & crafts, age-appropriate science experiments (as young as age 2), nature walks and outdoor activities, fort building, and story time ~Regular outings to the library, museums, forests, splash pads, parks, etc ~A firm belief in the importance of uninterrupted free play, imagination, loose parts, and child-led learning ~A broad base of knowledge around alternative education methods, and an educational/child-rearing philosophy that includes elements of Reggio Emilia, Montessori, and unschooling/worldschooling ~A lot of fresh air, mindful moments (active listening, noticing things around us, smelling flowers), and limited, active screen time ~Child-related housekeeping, pet-friendly, strong swimmer

I am an R.E.C.E., and have a B.A. in Family Studies. I maintain First Aid and CPR-C certification. I can provide a police check as well as references. In the coming year, I also hope to become an INA-credentialed nanny. My rates are flexible depending on the position, and start at $18.00/hr.

If you are searching for an awesome, long-term nanny, let's talk!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2020 - Sep 2021
From 4 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 24 Oct 2019
Member since 15 Nov 2006
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
  • - Czech Republic
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Toronto
  • - Calgary
  • - London
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from La Habra

Kacie B., 2860200

Living in: United States

Available: Jan 20 - Jun 21

...

Nanny Job in Strathfield

vanessa R., 2835635

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Dec 19 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Dear Caring Nanny, We want to welcome you into our family for at least 1 year. We ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X