GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 2 0

Nanny in Westminster, CO, Seeks Nanny Job.Nikki's Nanny Profile 2787090

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Nanny looking for a family to work and grow with


  • 30-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 10" or 178 Centimeters
  • 160 Lbs or 73 Kgs


  • 6 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Nikki R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Dear Family, I hope this message will prove helpful in getting to know me a little bit. I have moved around and/or traveled a number of different times in my life. I spent most of my high school years in the Phoenix area here in Arizona. I went up north to Flagstaff to study biochemistry after graduating from high school. I spent a few years there, before family and work caused me to move out of state. I moved at that time to northern California, to the San Francisco bay area. I lived in the east bay for about four years, living between Orinda, Castro Valley, Hayward, Concord, and Martinez during that time. While living there, I worked as an au pair/nanny as well as an administrative/executive/personal assistant and office manager. I furthered my studies in medical office and small business administration while there. I enjoy doing a number of things in my spare time. I love reading and spending time with friends and people that I care about. I love being in the kitchen, whether it is something I have made countless times or trying to make something new. I enjoy going for walks or playing games. I am often involved in church things or music-related things as well. I can also enjoy relaxing or watching a show. I like to travel some when time permits or enjoy what the area has to offer. I have a deep enjoyment with learning new things or getting into engaging conversations with other people. I have spent several years as a tutor, and I love working with kids. I worked on the counselor/program staff at a camp and worked as a choir assistant for kids for a number of years. I have grown up loving animals/pets. Outdoor activities, sports, and music are a huge part of my life. Volleyball and soccer are the main sports I play, although I get involved with others when offered. I have played piano for most of my life, and I also sing. Running/sports, music, and cooking/baking are some of the main stress relievers in my life. I try to take each day as it comes. I know that somewhere down the road, I would like to be raising a family of my own. I would happily work with children or in an office for the rest of my working days. I feel that furthering education, whether in an institution or on your own, is something that is very important. I am definitely in the mindset that people should be life-long learners. I am somewhat of a perfectionist, and I tend to also be more of a people pleaser. I am someone who deeply cares about others and wants to help them succeed. I try to be prompt or early with nearly everything. I feel that communication is very important, and I do think that everyone, including myself, can improve in that area. I am pretty independent, but I still love spending time with people. It doesn't take a lot to motivate me or keep me occupied. I am a pretty responsible, dedicated worker, have strong morals, and try to be pretty neat. My family, friends, and faith are all very important to me. I grew up in a loving, caring home. I am the oldest sibling, and I helped out a lot while growing up. I was brought up to do the right thing, and to be honest and responsible. It helps me to see an example of what other people expect, and even at times written lists of what does need to be done/fixed. I try not to let the hardships in life dictate how I live my life now. My parents have always pushed me to do my best in all that I can do while I was growing up. I tend to be somewhat competitive, and I love joining in different things when offered or available. I am generally quite detail-oriented and a self-starter. I am looking for a position to last indefinitely. I feel that it is very important to try to keep things consistent as far as who you are working with. It can be difficult for children to be switching often who is involved in their lives, and I know that having people constant as much as possible is a good thing. If it were to work out, I could easily see a position lasting for multiple years. I do like the idea of having somewhat of a trial period, as I do think it beneficial for both sides to make sure what is expected and what it would be like to work with them. Your child(ren) is one of the most important parts of your life (or the most important), and it is vital that you have someone that you feel comfortable with and can trust as they will be taking care of your children and prized possessions. Another thing I should mention, I do speak Spanish, but I have not had much use for it as of late—so I am a bit rusty right now. I would be happy to refresh my skills or learn new languages as well. Please let me know if you would like to know more information about me or if you have any other questions. I do not have a paid subscription at this time to GreatAupair. I hope that you find the person that is right for working with your family. Thank you for taking the time to consider me, and I look forward to speaking with you.


Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 25 Jun 2020
Member since 30 Jan 2010
Good health
Some food allergies
No tattoos
No piercings

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Brooklyn

Latoya J., 2942582

Living in: United States

Available: Jun 20 - May 22

I am a nanny with over 10+ years of experience providing exceptional care to childre...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.