GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 2 0

Nanny in Normal, IL, Seeks Nanny Job.Emily's Nanny Profile 1563256

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Fun and loving nanny

    Personal

  • 26-year old female
  • Irish
  • Living in United States
  • Has passports for Ireland and United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
  • 120 Lbs or 55 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Emily M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi! my name is Emily. I am very outgoing and friendly. I am twenty 26 years old. I was born in America but moved to Ireland when I was eight as my mother is Irish. I moved back to America eight years ago and I am currently living in Illinois. I have both American and Irish citizenship. I absolutely love working with children. I have plenty of experience in working with them. I have two brothers who are aged 13 and 17. There is quite a large age difference between me and my brothers so I have always seen myself as a second mother to them. I have worked in a girl scout camp in Wisconsin. The girls in my unit usually ranged from six to ten years old. I am very active and love being outside. I enjoy archery, soccer, basketball, canoeing, kayaking, horseback riding and camping. I know a lot of activities I can play with your children to keep them entertained. I am also CPR/first aid certified. When I was in high school, I volunteered at my brothers elementary school. I helped the teachers in whatever they needed help with. I assisted them with art projects and helped students one on one and who needed a little extra help in subjects. I have been an au pair now twice, six months in Homer, Alaska and nearly seven months in Shenzhen, China. I actually found them both here on great au pair. Both families were an absolute joy to work and I miss them both very much. I can provide you with any references you may need upon request. I also worked as nanny throughout all of college. I have a bachelors degree in criminal justice and I am currently working as a legal advocate at rape crisis center. Please message me if you have any questions. Thanks so much for reading!!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Dec 2019
From 3 - 6 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 22 Sep 2019
Member since 07 Feb 2013
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Roman Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Kensington

Talia I., 2833034

Living in: United Kingdom

Available: Oct 19 - Aug 21

Hello. I'm here to look for opportunities for at least a year or (maybe) up to 2 yea...

Nanny Job in Apt

Sara I., 2687020

Job Location: Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

Hello everyone! We are an international, multicultural and multilingual family curr...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X