GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
28% 0 0

Nanny in Long Beach, CA, Seeks Nanny Job.Inga's Nanny Profile 3300585

Profile Photos (7) Videos (2) Reports (0) Interview Documents (2) Sent Messages Notes

I am flexible, creative person, teacher of arts

    Personal

  • 36-year old female
  • Latvian
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for Latvia
  • Has a visa for United States

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Inga K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello dear parents!

I am 36 years old, coming from Latvia (Europe). I am living in Long Beach, California and am looking for a nanny or music tutor job in nearby area. I moved here recently and have been doing volunteer work in non-profit organisation in Long beach. There I did cleaning, cooking and also teaching music. Besides that I managed also to give music classes for children in Southcalifornian Latvian community center very recntly.

I am music & arts teacher - nanny as I love to communicate with children. I like to spend time with them as the way how children see the world is really an inspiration for me - it shows the life from different, more simple perspective. Like that I feel more alive and more fresh. That is why I love to be nanny.

I was a nanny per request to my friend in Zurich, Switzerland during 2023, with her 2 children (5 and 7 y.o). Wonderful memories and the beautiful thing is that they did pick up the many good things that I used to share with them. That makes me really happy, cause I see I can make good impact on children and childhood is very important time so in my opinion is very important that they have good example, good guidance. Moreover I have had a wonderful au-pair experience some years back in Spain with 3 children; I used to prepare snacks for them, pick up from school and afterschool activities, prepare to go to school in mornings. Also I have had 6 years experience of a living-in music teacher - nanny position for 3 children family in Latvia. I did drop and pick them from kinder garden/school as I have driver license.

About myself: I am simple in spirit, very connected to nature and healthy lifestyle. I am very flexible and loving person. Like to include creative activities like music, crafts, painting during time spent with children. My best skill is that I am very sensible so I do feel each person so it really helps in communication and figuring out the next activities, steps so that everyone is satisfied. I also love to let the children express themselves, to not put too much frame on them, provide care in tender and harmonious way that fits to the children, that allows them still to be on their flow, that I see very important.

Languages - English, Spanish, German, Russian, Latvian.
Have driver licence.
Ready to start working asap

To sum up, I would love to become nanny-friend for your family and am looking forward to hear from you soon.

Greetings,
Lalita

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2024 - May 2024
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Last logged in 29 Feb 2024
Member since 11 Feb 2023
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
No meat, fish or dairy
Hinduism
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English
German
Latvian
Russian
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
Prefer 30 Something Family
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Long Beach
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - American
  • - Argentinian
  • - Australian
  • - Brazilian
  • - Canadian
  • - Chinese
  • - Colombian
  • - Costa Rican
  • - Croatian
  • - Cuban
  • - Filipino
  • - German
  • - Indian
  • - Italian
  • - Jamaican
  • - Japanese
  • - Korean
  • - Latvian
  • - Mauritian
  • - Mexican
  • - Russian
  • - South African
  • - South American
  • - Spanish
  • - Swiss
  • - Tamil
  • - Tibetan
  • - Ukrainian
  • - West Indian

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Housekeeper Job in Tombolia

Georges E., 1573099

Job Location: Conakry, Guinea

Job starts: Mar 13 - Apr 13

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.

CLOSE X