GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 3 0

Nanny in Georgetown, TX, Seeks Nanny Job.Kimberly's Nanny Profile 3501291

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

specialize in infant care and sleep training.

    Personal

  • 52-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa

    Qualifications

  • 7 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Kimberly A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My name is Kimi aka “Kimi Poppins” I have a wealth of over 30 years of experience with children of all ages. I have an opening for a new family and feel we’d be a great fit.

I specialize in sleep training infants and day nanny for 0-12 months + as well. I just finished sleep training another baby and have an opening for a new family.
I successfully sleep train infants thru a combination of supportive routines and techniques that are age appropriate and that I’ve found successful. I do not do cry out method. I have found sleep training from birth is optimal however I have trained at any age the parents wish to start. I’m consistent gentle and calm. I always support the desires and goals of the parents while giving my advice and expertise. I keep a thorough and detailed night log with suggestions to implement and progress accomplished.

I also day nanny for ages 0-12 months. As a day nanny I keep the baby on a daily routine that’s age appropriate and supports a good day nap/wake cycle that will aide in a 12 hr sleep cycle at night. During day wake windows I love to incorporate daily walks, tummy time, baby sign language, art for infants, classical music ect… I love to introduce foods and enjoy food prepping to assist families with the babies needs. I am a mother’s helper and help keep the kitchen common areas and baby’s room tidy, stocked and running smoothly. I keep a thorough log and believe in good communication.
I’ve been called Mary Poppins and baby whisperer both enduring nick names. I’m very patient, kind and love children! I’m responsible, flexible, reliable and easy going. .. I am a non-smoker and I’m comfortable with pets. I’ve had CPR/first aid twice in the past. I take Covid very serious and 1 am fully vaccinated and boosted for Covid and flu.

In addition to sleep training and day nannying I am adding traveling nanny service this year! I love to travel with my families and help babies experience different cities, cultures and environments. I think this is very important for a child’s development and world view.
I recently did an international trip to Costa Rica as a travel nanny and enjoyed it so much I’ve decided to offer this service as well to my families.
As a travel nanny I bring all of my extensive experience with schedules and sleep training into play. I keep the baby or little ones on a modified routine that supports their at home routine. I incorporate modified schedule changes that allow baby and family to experience the most out of the place we are visiting.
I help with packing, luggage and scheduling daily activities while on the trip.
I’m very comfortable taking baby or little ones on their own activities so that Parents can have time to explore alone.
I also enjoy helping baby be close to the family activities so that parents can do activities together with an extra set of helping hands.
I keep things running smooth so that family memories can be made that last a lifetime!

Here’s a little more about my background….I play the piano, love to swim and know a little French. I'm a mother to two beautiful grown girls and a Grandmother to a 11 and 6 yr old….both girls. I worked in the church nursery for years. I was a life guard as a teenager and have taken cpr classes. I instantly bond to children. Each child becomes a special part of my life and I’m sure I’d feel the same about yours! I look forward to hearing from you soon! Due to all of my experience my normal rate is $30-$40hr. This is negotiable depending on the circumstances.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2024 - Feb 2026
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Last logged in 02 Apr 2024
Member since 07 Mar 2024
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Austria
  • - Canada
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Greece
  • - Ireland
  • - Italy
  • - Switzerland
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Eze-sur-Mer
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Kiedrich

Andreas S., 2768204

Job Location: Hessen, Germany

Job starts: Jun 24 - Jun 24

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

We are a happy, relaxed, loving couple of musicians, with an adorable 9-year old gir...

Pet Sitter Job in Roma

Mariapaola z., 3511640

Job Location: Lazio, Italy

Job starts: May 24 - Jun 24

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.

CLOSE X