GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
4% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Swedish Family in Nacka, SwedenMattias's Au Pair Job 1367876

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Stockholm family seeks reliable aupair

    Our Family

  • Swedish
  • 40-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 2,5,7,11
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English and Swedish are required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Mattias A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a married couple with 3 daughters, of ages 11, 8 and 6, and a boy of 3 years. All the children are happy and rather easy-going. The older girl goes to music school, likes singing, playing the piano and enjoys activities outdoors as well as indoors. The middle girl goes to school and likes paper crafting, drawing, and singing. The youngest girl goes to kindergarten, she has started to read some words and is very interested in letters and numbers. She likes drawing and doing play-doh. The boy speaks very well for his age, and likes playing with Lego, cars and toy food. As the children are very communicative for their age, and therefore it is important for us that our aupair has at least basic skills in Swedish (or strong English skills and the ambition to learn Swedish). We live in a house in Nacka just outside Stockholm city (15 minutes by train).

Job Description

We have two aupairs, who help our family with taking care of the children and everyday tasks. As one of our aupairs is soon leaving us, we are now searching for a new aupair. We provide separate accomodation for the aupair - a room in an apartment 15 minutes walk (or 5 minutes bicycle) from our home. The other aupair also has a room in the same apartment. This arrangement, according to how we see it, provides better privacy for the aupair than a traditional live-in arrangement in the family's house. As all our children are very communicative for their age, we want an aupair who speaks at least a little Swedish (or has strong English and the willingness to learn Swedish). We are looking for aupair candidates who are truly engaged in being an aupair and most importantly, child-friendly; you need to enjoy spending time and being around kids. The time spent after school/kindergarten together with the aupair should be active time for our children, meaning playing outdoors or being engaged in meaningful indoor activities like reading books, drawing, paper crafting, playing board games. Thus, you need to enjoy being active together with the kids, so that the time they spent in front of a screen watching movies or playing video games is as short as possible (although not necessarily none at all, we are not that strict). We also need our aupairs to take care of laundry and kitchen duties (keeping tidy, fill and empty dishwasher etc). Simple cooking for the kids is required (like cooking pasta and similar), but not cooking for grown-ups. There is also some other housekeeping work required (such as changing towels, sorting childrens' toys, keeping tidy). However we have a cleaning company doing weekly cleaning. Our aupair needs to be a well-organised and very reliable person. On average the workload is about 25 hours per week. Sometimes more, sometimes less. Overtime is paid extra. Exact work days and times vary, but we provide a schedule in advance, so that you can plan accordingly. Some of the work is during weekend days, however generally not more that 1 day every second weekend. There are always at least 2 entirely free days per week (sometimes more). We very much respect your free time as your own, and we do not expect you to always be around. When you are around, however, we expect you to be the third grownup in the family and give a helping hand when needed.


Available Aug 2020 - Sep 2020
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 05 Jan 2020
Member since 02 Feb 2012

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English, Swedish is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Tutor from Irvington

Desarae D., 2961718

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 20 - Jul 22

Preferred cities: Irvington


Nanny Job in Chicago

Suheir B., 2961959

Job Location: IL, United States

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

I’m looking for someone to help me with my 2 kids who will do light house work and r...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.