GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
17% 5 0

Au Pair Job Available with Italian Family in Florence, ItalyYasmin's Au Pair Job 1028332

Profile Photos (19) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Responsibility & Initiative

    Our Family

  • Italian
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 14, 12, 9
  • Has pets
  • Roman Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Yasmin F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear nanny, we are a multicultural minded family, that consists of parents and two sons, Luca 14 years old, Leonardo 12 years old, and Isabel, 9 years old. Luca, the oldest lives most of the time in England in a boarding school. So, in Florence there are only Leonardo and Isabel to look after. My husband is an italian winemaker, so his mother tongue is Italian. I am a native Austrian living in Italy since 1998. My mother tongue is German. I am not working. My husband and I speak italian, but we are fluent in english, spanish and french. The children need to be tutored in English. Leonardo attends the International School of Florence. Isabel the French Lycée. Both are used to be exposed to foreign languages on a daily base. Our Aupair should have a significant amount of cultural interest as well as initiative in ideas and actions. It is important to us that she provides conversation at a rather high standard. We prefer people of a good cultural background with according interests and a clear idea for their future. We are not appropriate for young people that don’t know what to do in life and that come to Italy just for fun and food in a beautiful surrounding. Florence offers an immense cultural heritage to everyone to discover. So if this is not of interest, we won’t offer the job. Our children are lively and always show great interest and enthusiasm in any activity, sporty, music, cultural or just leisure. DO IT WITH FUN!! THIS IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING A PERSON WHO PROVIDES CHILDCARE MUST BE ABLE TO DO. Weekends and holidays: Are spent mostly in the countryside, at the seaside (summer) or in the mountains (winter). Our Aupair does not necessarily have to come with us. Each trip will be discussed individually. We would like the nanny to be an enrichment to the daily family life, in terms of enthusiasm, positive attitude, creativity and respect. Working with kids requires an equilibrated and soft tempered character. It is of great importance to show full motivation during the daily routine in addition to genuine love and respect, and of course: FUN! Italy is quite chaotic, so please don’t be anxious or shy. You need to have self confidence and instincts. Be honest and talk about what’s on your mind/heart. We appreciate an open style in conversation. I hope I was able to give a clear picture about us. Anyone ambitioned who is really interested in becoming our Aupair is invited to contact us. All other details can be discussed personally. Thank you for your interest, Yasmin

Job Description

Dear new Aupair,

We had several Aupairs from the UK over the last 10 years. US is fine too, but we prefer British nationality. We always appreciated their presence. But if it is not going well, we will give an honest feedback as well as be able to receive it and then decide whether to go on or not. I would like our Aupair to add positivity and quality fun to our children’s daily life. Of course, enrichment of English vocabulary and a fluent conversation are the target of her stay. Although our children speak English quite well. Furthermore she should cooperate well and coordinate her duties in order to provide a high standard in childcare. We live in an apartment in the center of Florence (2 min walk from Ponte Vecchio). Therefore she can move either by foot or by bike. She will have her own private area in the house (independent room + bathroom) During weekdays I need her from 3pm on. Until then she can spend her time as she prefers, which is ideal for any kind of lessons. Performing art/music or language lessons during morning hours is highly appreciated, as we prefer people with a certain cultural background and a proper idea of their career. Routines: We pick up the children from school and she helps me through the afternoon by accompanying them to afterschool activities (music, tennis, swimming, theatre, language courses). She always has to ensure safety and comfort during activities. Tidying up around the house after the activities with the children and keeping her room/bathroom clean should be automatic. Helping the children with English homework or reading stories are to be daily routine. Therefore I ABSOLUTELY ask for outgoing candidates only who are naturally having initiative and genuine love and respect for children. We are NOT offering a home for who just wants a free accommodation for a babysitting a bit. It is a part-time job, but a full commitment during working hours is expected. In exchange she will have enough free time to explore the city and Italian life style. She can go out any evening that we spend in the city. She has free access to kitchen, fridge and laundry, as well as the children’s rooms/bathrooms. Weekends: We spend our weekends 20min outside Florence in the countryside at one of our properties, where horseback riding, mountain biking, riding quads or just playing Lego are regular activities. We have a dog, a cat, a hamster and chickens. The ideal Aupair for us would be someone loving animals, Art and Music, as well as family and nature. She should spread positivity and love for life and conversation. We have a housekeeper, but help has to be offered always at any time. Good manners and helpfulness are most important. Our children are fun, bubbly and love to spend time doing crafts, drawing, reading or just playing board/card games when at home. No phones, no video games and only designated hours for TV. During the week we study and play. Holidays: When we travel, our Aupair travels either with us or can use the time for her own personal travel arrangements or simply stay in Florence.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2021 - Apr 2021
From 4 - 24 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 16 Feb 2021
Member since 21 May 2009

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - British
We speak:
English
French
German
Italian
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Los Angeles

Gina S., 2572446

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Mar 21 - May 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Luzern

Denise B., 2021278

Job Location: Luzern, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 21 - Nov 21

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Lieber Babysitter / Kindermädchen oder Au Pair Wir sind eine junge Familie, die gern...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X