GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
64% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Emlichheim, GermanyKiki's Au Pair Job 2306701

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Dutch/American family in Germany

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 7 Children
  • Ages 10,8,7,5,4,2,0
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Kiki W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

"FILIPINO GIRLS, PLEASE ONLY APPLY IF YOU HOLD THE A1 CERTIFICATE FOR GERMAN LANGUAGE. WITHOUT THIS, WE CAN'T GET YOU A VISA." We are a fun-loving mixed family, American-Dutch. Living in a small town called Emlichheim, in Germany. We live only 2 km from the dutch (Netherlands) border. Our life is mainly Dutch since the kids go to Dutch school and activities. We have 7 children. The oldest is a boy, 10. The next oldest are girls, ages 8 and 7. Then we have a 5 year old boy, a 4 year old girl, 2 year old boy, and the youngest is a newborn boy this May. Mom handles shuttling the school aged kids to their activities like volleyball, horse riding, swimming, music lessons. We live on a farm with horses, goats, sheep, etc. There is plenty of room for the children to play outside and when the weather allows we spent a lot of time outside biking, jumping on the trampoline, riding motorized cars, in the sandbox, etc, they love the outdoors. Indoor activities they enjoy are reading books, doing arts and crafts, building with lego's, playing boardgames and of course the occasional tv time. The toddlers take a 3 hour nap in the afternoon and the 5 oldest are in school Monday through Friday. This means the primary responsibility is caring for the 2y/o boy and 4 y/o girl when she has short school days f.e.

Job Description

We are looking for a responsible, organized, clean, & of course fun au pair to help care for our children; duties include: Changing diapers, bathing, preparing meals, putting down for naps, playing games, reading books, doing fun activities outside. Also, we are looking for someone to do light, child related housework like vacuuming up messes that the children create, keeping the family & play rooms tidy, teaching the children to put away their toys, and helping with the children's laundry and change bed linens. We encourage learning independence so it's important the aupair is herself independent to be a good example. The main work days would be scheduled from Tuesday through Saturday during the day. Extra evening hours are often available, paid at double rate, as are opportunities to earn for extra cleaning. Mom runs the household and cares for the newborn and Dad works from home. So with the exception of date night there aren't many times when the au pair is expected to be alone with the whole gang.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Oct 2020
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 09 Aug 2020
Member since 18 Jul 2014

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - Bolivian
  • - Canadian
  • - Chinese
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Filipino
  • - Japanese
  • - New Zealander
We speak:
Dutch
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in San Marcos

Brad M., 2986615

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in

...

Nanny Job in Busaitin

Zainab K., 2985612

Job Location: Al Muharraq, Bahrain

Job starts: Oct 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X