GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with Finnish Family in Vaasa, FinlandJohanna's Au Pair Job 2666246

Profile Photos (11) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for an AU pair in Finland

    Our Family

  • Finnish
  • 30-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 13, 13, 9
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English and Swedish are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Johanna A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a well-educated Finnish family with three kids. Our girls Misella and Minea are soon 13 years old twins. They are funny, nice and well behaving teenagers. Girls love gymnastics and train eight times per week. Girls have studied English for 4 years and Swedish for 3 years so they have moderate language skills already. Our son Jaapo is 8 years. He is also I a nice and well behaving young man. Jaapo loves to play football and icehockey. He has been in a Swedish speech bath since Kindergarden 4 years ago and has also started English studies last year.

Johanna is a speech and language pathologist with her own practice. Johanna tries to do sports daily if only possible such as jogging, gym etc. She likes travelling a lot and is also eager to improve her English and Swedish skills.

Jaakko works in an international company and uses English practically daily, but would like to improve especially his Swedish skills. Jaakko is travelling close to 100 days a year mainly in Europe and Asia. Jaakko also likes sports: plays Squash, goes jogging/skiing or to gym when time allows.

We are an active and happy family from the west part of Finland. We hope that you enjoy your staying with us and you learn a bit of Finland, our culture and also language.

We have a nice, new house in Vaasa close to the city center (~3 km). We have possibilities to accomodate you in an own room with bathroom (incl. shower) in the main building or in a guesthouse, which includes a 15 m2 room with an own bathroom (excl. shower). The guesthouse/-room resides right next to the main building, about 5 m from door to door.

Our daily routines are quite standard. Kids go to school and parents go to work around 8-9 am. Kids come home around 1-2 pm and parents come home around 4-5 pm. All the kids usually have sports training most of the week days. Before those, homework must be done and a proper meal eaten. After the sports training it is already evening so we try to spend at least a bit of time and eat supper together. Then it is time to go to bed.

During weekends we do sports and sometimes we travel because of the childrens’ sports events/games. If we have an opportunity for a weekend without any major plans, we try to spend time together at home. During the holidays we quite often travel in Finland or Europe and then you are always welcome to travel with us.

Job Description

We want our AU pair to take care of our kids especially after school and occasionally help during the mornings if parent(s) cannot. We expect you to be active with our kids (bake, play games with them etc.) and speak and teach them English and Swedish. We would also like you to prepare some food when needed. Driving license is not a must, but would be a huge benefit, as help in the daily logistics is needed every now and then. We would like you to participate in housekeeping things such as laundry and cleaning. And first and foremost we expect you to be able to clean and take care of your own things as we don´t want to have one more kid to be taken care of.

We expect you to work about 5 hours per day or 30h per week, but hope you to be flexible with working times and hours per day if needed. You are always free during day times when kids are in the school (4-6hours per day). You are free also during the weekends from friday evening to monday morning. You are allowed to use car always when it is free and we will organize and pay membership to gym (Wasamove) if you want.

We will do our utmost to help you settle down and feel welcomed. We will help you to find friends and activities here. We will also help you to find a language course if you want and it is possible and cover the costs. We don’t expect you to be a supergirl or teacher for the kids but to be open-minded and active.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2019 - Aug 2019
From 5 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 02 Aug 2018
Member since 11 Jul 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, Swedish is required
We prefer:
17-22 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Swedish
We speak:
Finnish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Istanbul

Roubi I., 2063734

Job Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Job starts: Jul 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Senior Caregiver Job in Redmond

Joseph G., 2635156

Job Location: WA, United States

Job starts: May 18 - May 18

Position is:

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X