GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
10% 8 0

Au Pair Job Available with Czech Family in Chocen, Czech RepublicLucie's Au Pair Job 2493816

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Cz family is looking for English teacher for two boys

    Our Family

  • Czech
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 7,9
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 0yrs experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is <$100/wk

Contact Lucie K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hello everyone. We are a young family and we have two boys - 7 and 9. The younger son was born almost deaf, but he has hearing aids and is absolutely cool. We are looking for someone nice and very very patient who would teach our boys English naturally. They learn English at school, but they can not speak English yet. So it will be a bit difficult at first, but the kids learn everything very fast, so it will not take long.Even I do not speak English fluently, so I will learn too. We'll enjoy a lot of fun. I work in a design office and my husband owns a construction company and works on construction sites and we live in a small, beautiful city - but there are a lot of things - swimming pool, ice rink, sports hall,the tennis courts, gym, library, large train and bus stop, restaurants and bars etc. We live near the city center in a family house with a small garden with a seating area and a small outdoor pool. On the ground floor we have a living room, a kitchen with a dining room, a technical room with a washing machine and a dryer and a toilet. On the first floor we have a children's room, a bedroom with a dressing room, a bathroom and another room that will be yours.

The children's day begins at seven. They have breakfast, and go to school. This year, our elder son starts going to another school, so you would accompany the younger son to his school - it's only a short distance around the tennis courts and across the park.

Afterwards, you could help with cleaning - to clean up the kitchen, to wipe dust, to drain floors, to wash clothes, etc. - Everyday something. I do not require any heavy cleaning. Then you can prepare or cook lunch for yourself or eat the food cooked from the previous day, or you can eat out. The boys eat lunch at school and I and my husband also eat at work. So it's your time. In the afternoon you would pick up a younger son or both of the school. The boys have to do their homework, you would prepare a snack for them. Boys have a hobby every day. They both play tennis, the younger son plays hockey, and the older son plays chess. Hookey training is usually accompanied by his grandfather, but maybe we'll sometimes ask you to go with him. And if you're a good driver, maybe you could take our older son to chess lessons. It's about 15 min. drive.

Late in the afternoon we all meet at home. We do things to school if needed and I'm preparing dinner. We all have dinner together and there is of course a place for you too. We eat everything, and you are welcome to join me on shopping so there is also the food you like.

If there's not enough work for you. You can go help clean our grandmothers or wipe the floor at my husband's work - basic cleaning, nothing heavy. And if you're interested in earning more money - we can try to arrange a brigade outside. Possible cleaning at the hotel or weekend brigade at the bar - led by two wonderful people who traveled around the USA. Or we may find someone who needs English-speaking help in the office. Or you can just have time off and you can go out and travel. In your free time, you can join our family's activities - if you are interested. Occasionally we ride a bicycle, sometimes drive with a caravan for a weekend stay, in winter boys go skiing, every week they go to the indoor swimming pool. We can do yoga together or go to the hairdresser etc.

You will have your own room with satellite TV available to watch English programs. In the house, you can use all the facilities including a swimming pool in your time off.

With my husband we used to travel a lot and we worked abroad with children as au pair and handy man - in Wales and South England, so we have experience from the other side - so we hope to find someone with whom it will work.

So if you can are english native speaking and you are looking for easygoing family let us know

Job Description

Morning - waking kids, preparing breakfast and taking the younger one to school. It's just 10 minutes of slow walk. Then perhaps a light cleaning of the house. In the afternoon, pick up the younger son from school, supervise homework, and take them out for a moment. Occasionally take boys to tennis, hockey or chess. And that's all. You will have plenty of free time and therefore we could arrange another job elsewhere. Maybe another cleaning at our grandmothers' houses or teaching English.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2020 - May 2020
From 1 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
<$100/wk
Lasted logged in 29 Mar 2020
Member since 22 Jul 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
Czech
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Hachioji

Carmen S., 2910399

Job Location: Tokyo, Japan

Job starts: Apr 20 - Apr 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Madinat Hamad

mneera ali a., 1466980

Job Location: Ar Rifa' wa al Mintaqah al Janubiyah, Bahrain

Job starts: Aug 16 - Aug 16

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X