GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 4 0

Au Pair Job Available with Canadian Family in Calgary, CanadaPari's Au Pair Job 2692948

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Farm family needs help

    Our Family

  • Canadian
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 2,4
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Pari V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are an English couple (early 40's) that moved to Canada 10 years ago. We've built from scratch a small horse facility on our farm 15 mins west of Calgary, Alberta. To pay for these endeavors we work in the city, then come home and work our butts off to plan, build and finish off the next part of the project. Then came along our girls and we need help!

We are active, outdoorsy folk. We own a TV but it's not been switched on for months. The kids aren't allowed screen time and prefer to "gallop" around the living room, roll around on the dog bed or play. We try to eat home cooked meals all together as a family and routine is important as there's always something to get done after they go to bed.

We like hiking, biking and camping in summer and snowshoeing and reading in winter. The farm is very social and folks often roll up for a cup of tea and visit. There's always something going on!

Job Description

This is a unique horsey / child job. It will not be a fit for all! The right person will love this opportunity but please ensure you have read everything below;

Are you a morning person? Love Horses and the outdoors? Love kids and educational play? Have experience with both horses and kids? Clean valid driver's License? Want to become an important, integral member of a busy farm household working on a full-time condensed schedule? Unsure what this entails? Us too. We're figuring it out as we go!

We need a kind, reliable, flexible individual that would basically start their day early out in the fresh air doing the morning horse chores (feed, blanket, turnout, limited stall cleaning) before getting the kids (energetic girls 3.5 years and 1.5 years) up, dressed, fed and ready for the day. There may be walks to go on, games to play or books to read before lunch which would need to be prepared for you and the kids, before nap/quiet time during which there is time for both a sit down and a cup of tea and evening meal prep. After this time the girls are back up and at it but shortly after that we parents return. You can either eat your evening meal with us or spend time doing your own thing. How much you want to integrate with the family would be up to you. The days are long and busy but active and fun.

In return you get to live on the farm in a separate 640 square foot open-plan suite with private bathroom, kitchenette, lounge area and TV. You would work full-time hours but over an average 4-day week (some weeks 5-days, some weeks 3-days - schedule will be known far in advance) so there is plenty of time off for personal adventures such as hiking, biking, skiing etc. You have the opportunity to interact with lots of different people or live as quietly as you like. And you get paid.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 6 - 6 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 09 Aug 2019
Member since 14 Sep 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Berlin

Anastasia B., 1275025

Job Location: Berlin, Germany

Job starts: Dec 18 - Dec 18

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

...

Housekeeper Job in Mellieha

Corinne F., 2839987

Job Location: , Malta

Job starts: Nov 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X