GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
4% 143 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Crofton, MDHannah's Au Pair Job 1548373

Profile Photos (30) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking Au Pair / Nanny in Washington DC!

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 9, 7, 4 yrs
  • Has pets
  • Latter-Day Saints
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • Spanish is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Hannah B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Candidate: My husband and I are Americans living in Crofton, MD (Near Washington DC & Baltimore). We've adopted three children, one son from Japan (9 years), one son from China (7 years), and one daughter from the US (4 years). We are members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints and are most interested in candidates who are members of the same church and will teach our children from the "Come Follow Me" curriculum every day (we do it at breakfast, but you can choose when works best for you!) We're looking for someone wonderful to care for our kids. Our kids are great! You can see photos of them in the photos section. We also have 2 dogs, who you may need to feed, water and let outside here and there - they're loving and generally easy to care for. We need someone who is a swimmer and a driver - having your own car is a HUGE plus. We have an indoor pool and definitely need someone who will keep our kids safe! We hope you're the perfect match for our family and we're looking forward to hearing from you! :-)

Job Description

Responsibilities: 1. Caring for our kids & supporting their language learning -(we're looking for Spanish or Japanese!) We have three children, all of which we've adopted, with two born in Asia (one born in Japan, one born in China), and one born in the US. We'd love them all to begin working toward fluency in Spanish or Japanese - (the language we start with depends on who we find!). Interacting with the children only in the target language is a big priority for us! Our kids are great - our 9 year old son has had 3 years of full-time Spanish Immersion in school. He will attend 4th grade next year, so will not be home during the day during the school year. Our 7 year old son will attend 2nd grade during the school year, and our 4 year old daughter would love to have time with you during the day. The kids follow a simple schedule, have regular naps, and we feel they are fairly easy to work with. When they get home from school, you'll be supporting them while they finish their homework, and getting their piano practicing done (the 2 oldest are taking lessons). One time a week, we expect you'll be bringing them to piano lessons, then picking them up 30 minutes later. You will not need to bring them to school or pick them up every day as they ride the bus. 2. Minor, Light Housework: We'd like someone who is willing to fill & start the dishwasher during the days they take care of our kids and to generally keep the kitchen, front room and our kid's room picked up (they'll do it for you if you ask & supervise!) 3. Pet Care: We have 2 dogs (1 Doberman and 1 Weimaraner), who you will need to feed once a day, to keep water bowls full for, and to let them outside to pee a couple times a day. They're also kennel trained, but are trustworthy when left free in the house. They're generally easy to care for.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2022 - Aug 2022
From 12 - 36 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 21 Jun 2022
Member since 15 Jan 2013

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken Spanish is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Langley

JAKE P., 3232608

Job Location: WA, United States

Job starts: Jun 22 - Jul 22

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

We'll be having lots of fun this next year. The traveling is for my work, but we'll ...

Au Pair Job in Sydney

Jennifer W., 2842859

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Aug 22 - Aug 22

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are a family of 4. Glen (40) from New Zealand, Jenny (37) from Australia and our ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X