GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
12% 2 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Chicago, ILKyler's Au Pair Job 1321447

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Care for girls on farm. Many possibilities beyond.

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 10, 8, 5
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Kyler L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a blended family operating a fourth-generation farm. Kimberly raises pastured chickens, turkeys, goats, and cattle, and grows microgreens, salad greens, and various other produce. Kyler operates the industrial grain side of the farm but mostly automates farm equipment. Our girls are incredible but need more supervision than we are available to provide. We have tried various school options but have not found a situation where they are nurtured to our satisfaction. We want their learning to follow their interests.

Job Description

This job is open to negotiation. At the least, we need someone to supervise children in the mornings and on delivery days while Kimberly does farm work, and help with animals (chickens, turkeys, goats, cattle, dogs). There is plenty of work beyond that. We need help in the garden and with the buildings around the farm. We deliver produce primarily to Chicago so if you're comfortable driving in the city, that could become an additional task. We have tried a couple Montessori schools but the older girls are now in a local private school. We are interested in homeschooling of some sort but need help with that. Initially, housing will be our guest house next door to the main house. We can discuss living in town or another house on the property. We will provide fantastic farm produce. There are great opportunities for entrepreneurs here. If you want to try raising/growing/preparing something, building tiny houses, running AirBnB, etc., let's talk!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Sep 2020
From 1 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 30 Jul 2020
Member since 23 Mar 2011

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Couples accepted



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter Job in Tilburg

Merve E., 2961165

Job Location: Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Job starts: Sep 20 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-out, 10 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Austin

Gabriela D., 2958415

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

So name is Gabriela, I am 28 and am from Austin Texas. I am the mother of 4Boys and ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X