GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
25% 1 0

Au Pair in Manchester, United Kingdom, Seeks Au Pair Job.Remi's Au Pair Profile 2825526

Profile Photos (12) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

FUN / Caring! - seeking Au Pair/Male Nanny role

    Personal

  • 23-year old male
  • British
  • Living in United Kingdom
  • Has a passport for United Kingdom
  • Has no visa
  • 6' or 183 Centimeters
  • 200 Lbs or 91 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 6 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Remi W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Family, My name is Remi and I’m originally from Manchester, UK. I am looking to make a positive difference in a family’s life by becoming their Au Pair / Male Nanny and using all the things I’ve learned over my years of childcare experience to connect with the children and make a real difference in their day to day lives whilst helping the family out in any way I can. I’m a very outgoing person and love to get out there and take part in any activities whether it be sports related or a bit of an adventure. At the same time I’m also very laid back, patient and easy to get along with. I am currently 22 years young and have a younger sister who is 16. I have a wide range of childcare experience, starting with overnight summer Camps in the USA. I have been a counsellor for 4 summers in Pennsylvania and North Carolina looking after and living with the campers that go to camp for the entire summer. Every summer I’ve looked after a large group of boys aged between 9-13. This age range in particular is one of my favourites as I’ve found I can connect and bond with boys this age so well and become a true older brother figure to them and help/guide them in any capacity. My further experience is for Disney Cruise line during two 5 month contracts in 2018 as a Youth Counsellor. This involved caring for and running a large range of activities inside the kids clubs for children on their vacation. The kids during this role were between 3-12 years old. This job was special in particular as I got to make such a positive impact and form friendships with family’s and the kids I interacted with. My most recent work is for Scott Dunn luxury travel company as a Ranger for their Youth Program in resorts around Europe. This role, similar to Disney but on a smaller scale involves running activities for children on their holiday and taking them to multiple sporting activities around the resort during their time spent in the kids club. Again, this was a wonderful role as I got to bring so much laughter and happiness to many children’s lives and become a true older brother figure throughout their holiday. This role also included family’s that would request lots of babysitting for their children in the hotel rooms in the evenings. The children I cared for in this role we’re mostly between 5-11. This will be my first outing as an Au Pair or Family Nanny and after connecting with and creating so many amazing memories for children and families I believe I could make a great difference in a family’s life. To be very truthful to the potential family, I’m not sure what you are looking for exactly. I’m not the best cook but can certainly give it my best shot! And I currently don’t drive which I’m not sure will be an integral part of the job but I most certainly can bring years of childcare experience and a hope to really connect and form a great friendship with the children of the family and become a kind of big brother figure/role model while helping out in every single way I can. Thank you!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
From 1 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 09 Jul 2020
Member since 02 Sep 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Canada
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Italy
  • - Spain
  • - Sweden
  • - Switzerland
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Zurich

Oksana B., 2939686

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Lexington

Carrie H., 1469163

Job Location: KY, United States

Job starts: Aug 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

We have just joined Great Au Pair and are starting our search. We live in Lexington,...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X