GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Irkutsk, Russia, Seeks Au Pair Job.Nataliia's Au Pair Profile 2822611

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

a child loving language teacher

    Personal

  • 24-year old female
  • Russian
  • Living in Russia
  • Has a passport for Russia
  • Has a visa for China
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 115 Lbs or 52 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • No driver's license

Contact Nataliia K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Host Family, My name is Nataliia, I am 24 and I was born in a lovely city of Irkutsk near astonishing jewel of the world - lake Baikal. I was brought up in a full family of two loving parents and an elder brother who now has a family of his own - an adorable daughter and a wife. My parents are warmhearted and industrious people who I cherish so much, especially now that I'm 5000 km away from Russia. Nothing changes your worldview and broadens your mindset more efficiently than traveling and moving to another country. So that is why I decided to test myself by temporary moving to China in order to: 1. become independent 2. be able to do without anyone's help 3. cope with all kinds of problems from rent arrangements to conflicts with superiors. This decision is certainly not limited to the above-mentioned reasons. It is also a great opportunity to earn money an average teacher in Russia cannot earn. Here, in China language teachers are in demand and well-welcomed by chinese employers. "So why not to give it a go?" - I thought, especially when I am so eager to go to America and it also requires money since the lack of the right amount was the main push for that drastic change to move and postpone the American dream for later. Speaking of work experience and education, I have a bachelor degree in translation and interpretation both in English and German but English has always been a priority language for me. Even though I'm a translator by education I chose another path: right after graduation I found myself in the world of teaching, I've been teaching for more than a year now, first in my home city - kids and teens from 6 up to 14 and currently in China - toddlers aged 2-4. I never thought I'd go into this profession so far. Kids teach you to look at things from different perspective, more open-mindedly. Of course, every age group has its own peculiarities and there's no such lesson that goes without a hitch and kids' behavior can leave much to be desired. But by teaching kids you are learning yourself and by this learning I am personally becoming more empathetic and less self-centered. I feel my maternal instincts awaken. Why do I choose America of all countries? Surprisingly, America has influenced my music taste, sense of style, movie preferences and a lot more. As childish as it may sound America is a country, where most of my favourite directors and actors are concentrated in but most importantly is that at the university we studied american english instead of classical british one, so I believe this fact also influenced me. From here I can draw a conclusion that among my hobbies I can name movie-watching and music-listening. Let's add to that list one more cliche - book-reading. My love for music most likely stems from my dancing past. 10 years of professional ballroom dancing made me a candidate master of sports. My expectations from this program are first of all aimed at cultural immersion and language skills boost. I have always had a special attitide toward English language, I've always loved it. To my chagrin, I don't get to practice English as much as I want to, hence I'd be delighted to spend a year in an English-speaking environment and enroll in an advanced english courses and start studying spanish if possible. Thus, I expect this adventure will be helpful to achieve these goals and future plans since good command of English and child supervising experience can help me pursue my dream jobs in teaching as well as guiding. Guiding foreign tourist after completing guide courses and becoming a certified tour-guide in my city and across Baikal has always been a huge pleasure for me if not say the most fulfilling job of my life. In the future I plan to continue studying in Russia and become a teacher of Russian as a foreign language as well as improve my knowledge and skills as a tour guide. I hope I am the right candidate for you and your kids. I will do my best to become friends with your family. Looking forward to seeing you Sincerely, Nataliia.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Oct 2020
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 25 Aug 2019
Member since 25 Aug 2019
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
German
Russian

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Canada
  • - Ireland
  • - New Zealand
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in San Casciano in Val di Pesa

Sibilla G., 2664498

Job Location: Tuscany, Italy

Job starts: Jan 20 - Mar 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Looking for one au pair OR two friends/a couple, as my sister is also looking. You w...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X