GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Perth, Australia, Seeks Au Pair Job.Alana's Au Pair Profile 3435808

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Australian wanting to move to Italy to be an Au Pair


  • 21-year old female
  • Australian
  • Living in Australia
  • Has a passport for Australia
  • Has a visa for Italy


  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Alana A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Dear Au Pair Employer,

I hope this letter finds you well. I am writing to express my interest in becoming an Au Pair and Nanny with a suitable family in Milan. To follow I will introduce myself and share why I would like to become an Au Pair.

My name is Alana, and I’m from Perth Western Australia. I am an adventurous and dedicated individual with a bubbly persona. Currently, I am working a full-time administration role at an urban planning company in Perth city, but I am very eager to move to Italy and begin a new adventure. I am excited about the prospect of embarking on this meaningful journey as an Au Pair and would like to get the process started as soon as possible to begin early next year 2024 in Milan.

The reasons I am drawn to becoming an Au Pair is because I have always had a connection with children, and I believe it’s because I am still a child at heart. Their vast curiosity, energy, and innocence are qualities that I find incredibly inspiring. Being an Au Pair would allow me to combine my love for children and the opportunity to contribute to their development, with the opportunity to explore another part of the world that is close to my heart and develop my Italian skills.

I see this experience as a way to enrich my own life with Italian culture and also to share my own culture and traditions from Australia with another family. I am excited about the prospect of learning and immersing myself in the Italian way of life.

I believe you should host me as your Au Pair because I am a responsible and trustworthy worker. I have a strong track record of reliability, evident in my previous experiences where I was a nanny for 5 children (twins aged 3-, 5- and 6-year-olds). My key responsibilities included indoor and outdoor play, arts and crafts, tutoring through homework, reading to children, bathing and dressing, feeding, administering medication, and housekeeping. I consistently demonstrated my commitment to the well-being and safety of the children under my care.

Second, I am highly adaptable and eager to learn. I am committed to following your family's routines and expectations while also bringing my own positive energy and creativity to the role. I am an excellent communicator and listener, which will enable me to understand and address the unique needs of your children effectively.

If you’re in need of an English tutor, I have studied a journalism degree and my written skill and grammar is impeccable.

I am dedicated to fostering a warm and nurturing environment for children. I believe in the importance of engaging in activities that promote their cognitive, emotional, and physical development. I am committed to being a positive influence in their lives.

Thank you for considering my application, and I look forward to the possibility of virtually meeting an interested family. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or would like to discuss my candidacy further.



Available Mar 2024 - Apr 2024
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Last logged in 14 Sep 2023
Member since 14 Sep 2023
Excellent health
None - I eat everything
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Italy
Preferred Cities:
  • - Milan
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Its a great and safe place.

Nairobi Area, Kenya

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Istanbul

Yunus O., 3156542

Job Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Job starts: Oct 21 - Oct 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out


Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.