GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
3% 5 0

Au Pair in Adelaide, Australia, Seeks Au Pair Job.Shakira's Au Pair Profile 2083635

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Outgoing Australian seeks a welcoming host family

    Personal

  • 21-year old female
  • Australian
  • Living in Australia
  • Has a passport for Australia
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Shakira M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello and thankyou for your interest in my profile :) I'm Australian, with Chilean nationality, English is my first language but I also speak Spanish pretty well. I'm quite an independent person, having lived alone in Argentina and Chile throughout 2014-15 whilst studying. I graduated my final year of high school in 2017 and then went to Italy for three months as an Aupair. I then worked as an Aupair in my home town of Adelaide for a few months and am currently working as an aupair in Brisbane. Whilst being an aupair is my primary service, I would also be interested in other positions such as Personal Assistant or Housekeeper. I start University in March 2019 where I will be studying Speech Pathology but I can do this either in person or online so I can travel at the same time as long as I have a reasonable amount of time during the week to complete my coursework :). I am a fun and outgoing person, I work hard and am studious, and I love kids. I have 5 years of paid babysitting experience and am more than happy to provide references. I love to cook and have worked in restaurants and bakeries as a short order cook and a baker. I love sports and the outdoors, particularly netball, tennis and soccer. I am a very strong swimmer and absolutely adore the beach, though am unfortunately a terrible surfer. I also play a number of instruments including piano and guitar and would be happy to teach some to your children (or even to you!) I also have some experience tutoring both English and Spanish, holding a 160hr TESOL certificate. Please feel free to send me a message so I can get to know your family!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2019 - Aug 2020
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 19 Jun 2020
Member since 11 Jul 2015
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Argentina
  • - Cambodia
  • - Canada
  • - Chile
  • - Christmas Island
  • - Colombia
  • - Costa Rica
  • - Cuba
  • - Dominican Republic
  • - Ecuador
  • - El Salvador
  • - Falkland Isls (Islas Malvinas)
  • - Fiji
  • - France
  • - French Guiana
  • - French Polynesia
  • - French Southern & Antarctic Lands
  • - Gaza Strip
  • - Germany
  • - Guatemala
  • - Haiti
  • - Honduras
  • - Italy
  • - Jamaica
  • - Japan
  • - Maldives
  • - Malta
  • - Mexico
  • - New Zealand
  • - Nicaragua
  • - Panama
  • - Paraguay
  • - Peru
  • - Puerto Rico
  • - Sierra Leone
  • - South Africa
  • - Spain
  • - The Bahamas
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
  • - Uruguay
  • - Vanuatu
  • - Venezuela
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Ourzdine

Kim L., 2619745

Job Location: Marrakech-Tensift-Al Haouz, Morocco

Job starts: Jun 20 - Jun 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

A fun, active family. ...

Au Pair Job in Versoix

Claudio G., 2939535

Job Location: Geneve, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

Dear potential au pair, We have two Smart, energetic kids that need to be taken to/...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X