GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Au Pair in Orchard Farm, MO, Seeks Au Pair Job.Betsy's Au Pair Profile 3502337

Profile Photos (18) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (1) Sent Messages Notes

American Nanny Seeks Summer Position in Nordic Country

    Personal

  • 29-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa

    Qualifications

  • 11+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Betsy M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi, my name is Betsy, and I’m 29 years old. I’m currently a senior in university working on a bachelor in chemistry and biology. I am a kind, patient, gentle, and consistent caregiver.

I’m the second of six children, so caring for little ones is something I’ve been doing since I was a kid myself. I also have over 10 years of professional child care experience from working as a preschool teacher, day care assistant, camp counselor, babysitter, and nanny.

I worked as a full-time nanny in California for four years. I started when the older child was 7 weeks old, and the second child was born a year and a half later. I left California to start college when they were 2.5 and 4, thinking that I will never see them again. They couldn’t find a replacement for me, so I continued working for them during breaks. So far, I spent some time during every school break with them.

During the summer or 2022, I worked at a summer camp where I was a counselor for girls between 6 and 12 years old, and a science instructor for kids between 6 and 18 years old. I spent the summer doing fun physics, engineering, and chemistry related activities, teaching baking classes, and ensuring that the campers have everything they need and are eating properly.

During the summer of 2023, I taught science classes to children between the ages of 5 and 13. I also spent my weekends caring for an elderly woman who needed round the clock care.

I am CPR certified and I’ve taken child care courses. I also have the kind of experience that you can’t get in a classroom: I’ve gotten to know hundreds of children on a personal level and learned first hand how to best deal with any situation that may arise.

Children like me, probably because they feel that I understand them well. I like taking care of kids and teaching them new things. Childhood experiences have a big impact on a persons life, and my goal is to impact children in a way that will make them better adults.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2024 - Jun 2024
From 1 - 3 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 09 Apr 2024
Member since 11 Mar 2024
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
Other
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
German

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Denmark
  • - Finland
  • - Norway
  • - Sweden
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Dresser

Jared H., 3511199

Job Location: WI, United States

Job starts: May 24 - Aug 24

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Hello, We are Jared (37) and Elizabeth (34). Our 6-year-old son Weston and two-y...

Senior Caregiver Job in Centerville

Ronnie M., 3313878

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Mar 23 - Mar 23

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.

CLOSE X