GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Newton Center, MA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Amanda's Au Pair Profile 3060586

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Fun au pair who can teach kids languages and music

    Personal

  • 26-year old female
  • Brazilian
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for Brazil
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
  • 105 Lbs or 48 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Amanda F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello, future host mom and/or dad! My name's Amanda and I'm a 26-year-old girl who probably looks like a teenager, but blame it on my genes! Despite my appearance, I am very mature and ready to take care of your kids. Call me your future au pair! Do you want to know if we're going to be a good fit? Keep reading and you'll find out!

Being a Portuguese speaker with fluency in English and Spanish allows me to teach your child how to speak different languages. My accents are the following ones: Brazilian, Californian and Argentinian. Some people usually mistake me for a Canadian when I speak English. I'm a professional in Phonetics (IPA). I can show your children the exact way to pronounce foreign words, including the right tongue position. That's a fun and great exercise for your little ones. I also speak a little bit of French and Italian, but I still have a lot to improve.

My other passion is music. I'm a bassist and a singer. No, I never play my instrument with the amp turned on. So don't worry about me making noise. Anyway, I would love to talk to your children about beats, chords, harmony, melody, notes and basically everything related to music. Pretty sure they'd fall in love with my bass guitar. We'd have so much fun together!

Patient, sweet, nice, lovely, kind, fun, calm and altruistic are words that come to mind to describe myself. Happiness guides my life. I care about others and want them to succeed. My goal is to spread positivity everywhere I go. Improving my personal traits is a part of my everyday routine. Being compassionate towards others makes me motivated to keep on helping them even more. I always see the good in people. Even so, I don't consider myself to be special because I think everyone has their own spotlight and their own qualities that make them shine in some way. I'm no better than anyone else. For the world to become a better place to live in, we must use our energy and power for good. We're all in this together!

From newborns to teenagers, I've already taken care of kids of all ages. Now I'm currently looking for families who have children between the ages of 0 and 16 years old. I'm very talkative and I love chatting with kids. Since I'm very young, I consider myself to be aware of all trends and popular things that children enjoy. I pretty much know every single musician or famous band they're listening to. Experiencing new adventures abroad is something that attracts me. There are many countries I want to visit. Meeting new friends and understanding different cultures is amazing. I'm ready to do all these things. By the way, I consider myself to be a multicultural person, so I think this exchange program will make me see the world through another's eyes. I'm really excited for it!

My household contains four people. I grew up with a single mother, but it didn't affect my childhood. I have a sister who's younger than me. I've always taken care of her when my mom was away. She used to work in an English school. And my grandma has always lived with us too. Currently, I'm in Brazil. São Paulo, the place I live in, is one of the biggest cities in the world, just like New York. That's my hometown. I'm willing to live in a big city or a small one. I have no preference. But I'd love to see how it is to live near nature. Far away from pollution, traffic, noise and such. There's nothing that holds me back from being an au pair. I don't have a boyfriend because I'm focusing on my career at the moment. I'm available to work abroad!

One thing I know for sure is that studying languages is gratifying. My mother tongue is Portuguese, but I can speak English, Spanish and a little bit of French and Italian. It's hard to explain how I learned these languages, especially because they've been a part of my life since forever. What I usually do is watch videos or read articles on the Internet. They are very helpful and I learn a lot from them. Keeping it fun is the key to picking up foreign languages!

Last, but not least, I'm a digital influencer. I can't give you my Instagram handle right now because this website doesn't allow it. You can check out my social media and see my posts later. Once you message me, I'll gladly give you all my information. I have a large following and you can expect receiving lots of products in your house. I advertise them on my page. I will share everything with you and the kids. Brands and companies usually send me food, electronics and cosmetics to review. It's really cool. That's my side job!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2021 - Jun 2023
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 16 Sep 2021
Member since 10 Jul 2018
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No meat or fish
Agnostic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
French
Italian
Portuguese
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Sallanches

Chloe T., 3149214

Living in: France

Available: Sep 21 - Sep 22

Preferred cities: Geneve

Madame, Monsieur, Ayant envie de m'ouvrir à un autre pays et à une nouvelle culture...

Au Pair Job in Barcelona

IGNASI E., 3093300

Job Location: Catalonia, Spain

Job starts: Sep 21 - Dec 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

Hello! We are a Spanish & Japanese couple with two children, a girl aged 2 and a lov...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X