GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Au Pair in Louisville, KY, Seeks Au Pair Job.Jessie-Leigh's Au Pair Profile 2807588

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (1) Sent Messages Notes

Enthusiastic PhD Student - Learn through Play!

    Personal

  • 31-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 110 Lbs or 50 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Jessie-Leigh S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello Host Family!

My name is Jessie. I am an energetic graduate student with a passion for educating, interacting with and empowering children. I have significant international experience, having lived (for one year each) in France, Poland, and Namibia. I believe that emotional support, positive affirmations, and promoting intellectual curiosity are important for raising compassionate global citizens capable of critical thinking. I also believe that life is all about balance, and childhood should be a mix of working hard, learning lots, playing games, and creating memories. I enjoy learning about new cultures, traditions, and ways of viewing the world. I can't wait to learn more about you!

What you can expect from me: I am punctual, well-organized, and attentive to detail. However, I'm also capable of quickly adapting to new environments, going with the flow, and thinking on my feet. I will endeavor to keep your kiddos off their electronics and engaged in activities that are both educational and fun! I make a valiant effort to actively listen to children, both to let them know their thoughts and voices are important and to help them to think more critically about the world around them. I am happy to work with children of any age, ethnicity,, or gender. I have been trained and have experience working with young people who have learning disabilities and/or behavioral issues (i.e. ADHD, dyslexia, autism, etc.). I have also worked with LGBTQIA+ and non-binary youth, so I am comfortable operating in a variety of situations. While I am not personally religious, I am respectful of all people.

In terms of logistics, I am seeking a position of at least six months (open to longer, depending on my degree). I am open to traveling with the family, provided I have my own room and bathroom at all times. I am comfortable working up to 40 hours per week, but could adjust this as necessary during vacation times, etc. I have 15 years of experience driving a vehicle. While I can drive on both the right or left hand side of the road, I am only comfortable driving an automatic. I am happy to provide tutoring services to children as well in the subjects with which I am familiar. I am also comfortable cooking basic meals, doing laundry, and serving as a personal assistant as needed (provided pay is commensurate with hours and type of work). I also love pets and am happy to care for them as well.

Ideally, I would like to find a position that will allow me a few hours per day (evening hours, during the day while kids are at school, or at least weekends) to work on writing my dissertation. I expect my employer to pay for round-trip travel expenses to their home (Economy class airfare with one extra piece of baggage + cost of transport from airport). I also expect to have private lodgings (a private room with a locking door and a bathroom) as well as board (three meals per day) covered. I would prefer to be paid on a bi-monthly basis if possible. I would like to work with a family that values education, healthy living, open-mindedness, and compassion for all people. All that being said, I am happy to work with you on different points on a case-by-case basis.

Thank you for your time and consideration. I hope to hear from you soon!

Best regards,

Jessie

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Dec 2020
From 1 - 18 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 09 Sep 2019
Member since 16 Jul 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
Afrikaans
English
French
Italian

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Belgium
  • - Botswana
  • - Denmark
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Ireland
  • - Italy
  • - Monaco
  • - Morocco
  • - Namibia
  • - New Caledonia
  • - New Zealand
  • - Poland
  • - South Africa
  • - Tanzania
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Manila

marijoe m., 2832996

Living in: Philippines

Available: Jun 19 - Jun 19

...

Tutor Job in Magherafelt

Damian M., 2177152

Job Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jan 19 - Jan 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are an active family of six. We (Mum and Dad) are aged mid to late 30’s, a 17 yea...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X