GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Au Pair in Honolulu, HI, Seeks Au Pair Job.Elena's Au Pair Profile 2569742

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Online College student looking for a sweet family

    Personal

  • 21-year old female
  • Yugoslavian
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 9" or 175 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 0 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work

Contact Elena K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Aloha! My name is Elena and I am a 21 year old girl from a farm suburb of Chicago. I’m in school for actuarial science but have a passion for conservation and urban planning. I've been living in Hawaii for the past couple of months, spending my time surfing, hiking, and adventuring. I worked at Nordstrom and managed to balance exploring with working and studying for my actuarial exams. As much as my heart is in Hawaii, I’d love to explore Australia. My days off would be spent at the surf, bouldering, or hiking! All of which I am happy to share with your children if they have any interest in it. I have two younger siblings, Theodore (5) and Arie (2) and they are a large part of my life. My mother was busy with running our organic farm business and my father is a surgeon so I had to step up and do my role to help. Lucky for me, I got the best job! Playing with cute kids > weeding. I know what the big sister role is because I am one! I have experience travelling with young children internationally through family trips to our homes in Switzerland and Montenegro, as well as throughout the city. I’m also no stranger to the bedtime routine and getting picky eaters fed. I have many games and songs to keep them entertained with minimal use of screentime. Since I lived on a farm with my family back in Chicago my expertise is in watching the children was mainly outdoors, we spent time in the garden, taking care of the animals, playing tag, and countless hours on the swingset (seriously best shoulder workout). However, I also love to utilize indoor time to paint, read, and play (my little siblings loved yoga and dance parties). Cooking has always been a passion of mine, healthy food makes you happy on the inside and out. Sweets are my weakness and I’d love to bake you some lemon bars or chocolate chip cookies.

I am a well rounded and warm person, the best advice I've received is that a clean room equals a clean head and always start my days by making my bed, so cleanliness would never be an issue with me. I do have a clean driving record and have never been even close to having an accident although I would definitely require some time behind the wheel to get comfortable with driving on the opposite side of the road before I would feel okay with driving children anywhere.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2019 - Jan 2020
From 4 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 18 Sep 2019
Member since 14 Dec 2017
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Personal Assistant Job in Raleigh

James O., 2056324

Job Location: NC, United States

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: , 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X