GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Charlotte, NC, Seeks Au Pair Job.Lex's Au Pair Profile 3434989

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Reads body language well, diffuser, patient but fun!


  • 31-year old male
  • Korean
  • Living in United States
  • Has no passport
  • Has no visa


  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Lex Y.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Being the middle child from a family of nine, I was in charge of raising and educating my younger siblings who ranged from 2 to 11. Responsibilities included: cooking, cleaning, teaching basic math and English concepts and learning how to understand instead of reprimand. At first I thought I wouldn't want anything to do with kids after that, but now I find myself the Teaching Assistant for two consecutive semesters because I genuinely enjoy engaging the minds of my younger peers. Of course, collegiate-minded young adults are a far cry from your typical angel-faced pre-teen chaos gremlins, but I believe at the core of every person is a desire to learn and be better. As an au pair or nanny, it would be my privilege to help a person grow into themselves.
However, more often than not, this results in friction because the parents are not candid about their expectations regarding me and their kiddos. For example, I had one parent who encouraged me to speak multiple languages to their child, but then got very tense whenever I would ask their 8-month old daughter what they wanted for Christmas or encouraged her to be a great artist. Turns out they were worried about forming attachments too early - a sort of reverse psychology where if one didn't imagine great things for the future, then they wouldn't be punished for their hubris. Thus, humility was key and every culture has their own values. It was a good lesson for the both of us!
I sincerely hope this little blurb helps you get a better picture of the person I am, and I look forward to meeting you.


Available Dec 2023 - Jan 2024
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Last logged in 12 Sep 2023
Member since 12 Sep 2023
Excellent health
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 60 miles or 97 KM for work
Prefer 30 Something Family
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Charlotte
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Greensboro-High Point-Winsto

Tyler S., 2244457

Job Location: NC, United States

Job starts: Dec 23 - Dec 23

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

Nice to meet you, I primarily Need help with my 5 year old daughter. You would have ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.