GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
43% 0 0

Tutor Job Available with Australian Family in Kingscliff, AustraliaTracey's Tutor Job 1204581

Profile Photos (21) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live in Au Pair to help kids with school homework

    Our Family

  • Australian
  • 40-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 9,13,16,17
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Tracey P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

We are a fun happy young family, always doing things, going places, being healthy and active. Our kids are great. They are well mannered, polite, good kids.

We have 4 children aged 2.5, 6, 9, 11. We are 43 and 35 y.o and have been married 17 years. We own our own business and my husband travels away occasionally in his work. My husband works full time in his business and I am a full-time mum. Our current au pair had to return to Germany early due to a serious family illness. We have had such positive experiences with the two au pairs we have had and have developed amazing friendships with both of them and their families. They have said they would be more than happy to share their experiences about their time with us with any future au pairs. Our most recent au pair described the area we live in as 'paradise!'

Duties would be helping get the children ready for school (driving them to and from school and after-school activites) helping in the afternoon with homework, meal preparation, bathing and preparation for bed. Some household duties would be required ie cleaning up breakfast, picking up mess, sweeping etc as well as one cleaning job a day i.e. sweep and mop floor. We may require the au pair to occassionally care for the children over the weekend or at nights.

The position would be a live in position, we will provide own room, board, use of a car and a fuel card with a petrol limit. We have wireless high speed broadband so you can facetime your friends and family. Any activities that you will attend with the children or the family will be payed for by us.

The au pair needs to be a non-smoker, good swimmer, be healthy, love kids (and relate to them) have plenty of energy and have a valid driver's licence with good driving skills. You should be okay with helping cook basic kids meals. You will need to get up early to help get the kids to school. You must be able to show initiative and be mature to look after our children.

We are a young loving christian family who value our time together, we live an active lifestyle and love exercising, getting outdoors, surfing, swimming, riding our bikes, camping, traveling and going to the beach which is only 100 meters away from our house. We also love relaxing in our surrounding area as we live in an area people often come to visit for their own holidays.

We have an active parenting role with our children, the au pair would be required to assist us with day to day duties of caring for the children and having fun with them and accompany us on holidays within Australia and overseas.

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

Must be comfortable working with 3 students

Specialties by Subject

English, Reading & Writing - from grades Pre-K to 6
English ESL Grammar
Language Arts K-6 Literature Phonics
Public Speaking Reading Reading Adult
Writing
Math - from grades Pre-K to 6
Algebra 1 Algebra 2 Calculus
Differential Equations Elementary School Math Geometry
Integrated Math Linear Algebra Logic
Middle School Math Pre-Calculus Probability
Statistics Trigonometry

Requirements

My tutor must be fluent in the following language: English

Must be available to teach the following types of lessons
Group Tutoring Private Tutoring
Must be available to teach in the following locations
At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home
Additional tasks I would like my Tutor to perform
Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2020 - Mar 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 14 Jul 2019
Member since 09 Mar 2011

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Australian
  • - Austrian
  • - Belgian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Danish
  • - Dutch
  • - Finnish
  • - French
  • - German
  • - Irish
  • - Italian
  • - New Zealander
  • - Norwegian
  • - Scottish
  • - Spanish
  • - Swedish
  • - Welsh
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2893678

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Feb 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Au Pair Job in North Vancouver

Julia L., 2892082

Job Location: British Columbia, Canada

Job starts: Jun 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Hello! And thanks for reading my profile. I have been blessed to employ great caregi...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X