GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 2 0

Au Pair Job Available with Canadian Family in Yellowknife, CanadaMK's Au Pair Job 3511986

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (2) Sent Messages Notes

Unique Au Pair Opportunity in NWT Canada!

    Our Family

  • Canadian
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 4.5, 8
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 1yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact MK K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hello future au pair! If you would like to experience an amazing and very unique part of Canada, look no further. We would love for you to join our family in Yellowknife in the Northwest Territories.
Our son turns 8 years old in May and our daughter is 4.5, turning 5 in October. Both of children are outgoing, assertive, kind-hearted, and fun-loving. We enjoy getting out into nature, various extra-curricular activities for the kids, and spending time together.
Yellowknife is a very small remote northern city (population 20,000) in the Northwest Territories (NWT). It is also the capital. While the population is small, if you enjoy the outdoors and have an adventurous spirit, you will find there is plenty to do in our culturally diverse and very friendly city.
We live in a newly renovated home on the edge of downtown Yellowknife. It is close to shops, gyms, walking trails, etc. You will have a large private room in our home, with a king sized bed, desk, small sofa, your own walk-in closet and a spacious private bathroom. We will also provide wireless internet and vehicle access.
During our free time, we enjoy spending some weekends and holiday time at our cabin on Tibbitt Lake, which is about an hour outside of Yellowknife.
Day-to-day we enjoy cooking, gardening, canoeing, hiking, and generally getting outside to enjoy the amazing environment around Yellowknife.
As our au pair, you will be part our family. Outside of your working hours, we would like to welcome into our daily lives as much as you wish!
Of course, we also like to veg out, enjoy some Netflix, or just relax.
We also enjoy traveling, and we try to visit family in either British Columbia or New Brunswick at least once a year. We also host family during the Christmas holidays, which makes for a very full house. This provides a window of opportunity to travel if you would like. Or, we are happy to assist financially with your flights home over the holidays!

Job Description

We are a busy and adventurous family of 4: two adults and two young children (and a cat and a dog). My husband and I both work full time. We looking for a responsible and friendly au pair to join for August 2024 to help with day-to-day activities, childcare, some pet care, and some light housekeeping. Ideally, you will have previous childcare experience and you will have a genuine love of children.
My husband and I work from around 8:00 am to around 5:00 pm - although we both may need to work late occasionally. This means a morning routine for the children starting around 7:00 am, which includes getting the kids up, dressed, fed and dropped off at school no later than 8:20 am. Their school is almost in our backyard and is a 4 minute walk away. Walking our pup each weekday is also something we are hoping you can assist us with when we are at work. The kids evening routine includes pick-up around 3:15 pm from school* and back home for snacks, possible some homework, playtime, clean up, and supper. Bedtime is between 7-8:00pm.
**Close friends of ours have a daughter the same age as ours. They attend the same school. Picking up both girls, as well as our son, and caring for the three children after school until we are home from work may be part of the day-to-day routine we need assistance with.
We will also need occasional help on the weekends. And, since our jobs require one or both of us to travel out of town a couple days a month, we try our best not to let our travel overlap and for one of us to always be at home. So far, this has worked well for us. However, we will need some help on the rare overnights where both my husband and I must both be out of town for business, or taking a parents night to get away to the cabin.
We are also looking for the following:
- Fully vaccinated against covid 19
- You *must* have a valid driver's license as this may include drop-off and pick-up of the children (don't worry, this
doesn't mean hours in traffic. Everything in Yellowknife is within a 10-15 minute drive).
- You *must* have a valid working holiday visa to work in Canada (or be able to apply for one).
- Certification in Infant and Child First Aid and CPR would be ideal.
- Be able to swim (both children take swimming lessons occasionally).
- Non-smokers only, please.
- Willing to help with walking our pup
- Light house keeping duties (e.g. preparing some meals, light laundry of childrens' clothes, some tidying up in relation to the children, and daily help with kitchen clean-up). We have a house cleaner who comes once a week - we do not expect an au pair to fill that role.
Cooking together and eating together is important to us and it is important to us that you join us, when you feel like it, for daily supper. Its a great opportunity to relax together and catch up on the day's events.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2024 - Sep 2024
From 10 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 16 Apr 2024
Member since 10 Apr 2024

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Surallah

Liezel A., 3415644

Living in: Philippines

Available: Dec 24 - Dec 24

Dear future host family, Hello! I hope you're having a good day, and while readin...

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 3526743

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Nov 23 - Nov 23

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.

CLOSE X