GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
31% 40 0

Au Pair Job Available with Swiss Family in Tegernsee, GermanyUrsula's Au Pair Job 3503460

Profile Photos (12) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Happy family of six looking for an au pair/nanny

    Our Family

  • Swiss
  • 40-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 14,11,4,2
  • Has pets
  • Evangelical Protestant
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 0yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Ursula K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hi, we are a happy family of six. Ursula, the mother, Billy, the father, fourteen year old Ferdi, eleven year old Clara, four year old Anton and two year old Emil. (Ferdi is at a boarding school in London, UK) And our good natured dog named Paul. We live in a beautiful and very popular holiday area at lake Tegernsee, 45 minutes south of Munich by car or train. Billy and me are both business graduates and met at university. We enjoy meeting friends, sports, reading, nature, city trips and travelling (a lot). We run the family business together (third generation). Billy works full time and Ursula part-time. The company runs healthcare facilities all over Germany and has more than a thousand employees. At times we need a helping hand with the kids and we want them to learn English with a native speaker. All of the children are developing well and have no special needs. Ferdi is the leader of the pack, loves skiing, gym and history and everything related to Star Wars (still...). Clara is a (very) charming girl, who enjoys playing the flute, is a big Taylor Swift and fan and loves spending time with her friends . Anton knows how to wrap people around his finger and Emil is the family baby. They are both easy going toddlers. They love being read to, they like to draw and listen to their audio-stories. The kids get along well with each other (most of the time...).
We are an open minded and welcoming family and get along with a wide range of personalities. We have a lot of experience with au pairs. You would be our 14th. We are still in good contact with many of our past Au Pairs, that you could also talk to. A genuine interest in children is your most important quality to us.

Job Description

In the mornings we all have breakfast together. Then you would mostly bring them to school/day care (approx. 15 min. ride by car). They also need to be picked up in the afternoons on weekdays. On three to four afternoons they each have acitivities like taekwondo, flute etc., that they need to be brought to, or have friends coming over. Ursula (mother) will generally take care of the children in the afternoon and share the driving with you. You will have your own au pair car and will be free to use it on your private trips (all around Europe). We ocassionally need you to baby sitt in the evening (1-2 times per week). We will ask you to take out our dog (Paul, lab retriever), if we didn't manage to do that. We want our children to learn English from a native speaker. They have all had English native speaking au pairs since birth and speak the language. We will also ask you to join us when we travel, especially on our city trips.
Besides watching the kids we expect you to do the grocery shopping and light housework. We have two cleaning ladys who share the household chores between them. You will get 400 € per month and we will pay for your trip to Germany and back. You will have full boarding and insurance coverage. Additionally, we have our own healthcare facilities if need be. You will also be able to visit a German class per week during your stay and we will have a tutor prepare you for a basic German exam, that you need to take within 3 months of your arrival (none of our 13 previous au pairs failed). We will always make sure, that you will have at least one full day off during the week. We will always try to support your travelling plans in Europe.
We have a beautiful big ancient house built in 1890. Don't worry, it is fully renovated, surounded by a nice garden with a lake view of Tegernsee and the mountains. You will be living in your own 250 sq. foot room with your own bathroom in a separate part of the house. Or you can live in an apartment of 500 sq. foot next door with a lake view.
Tegernsee valley has approximately 25.000 inhabitants and is part of the broader Munich metropolitan area. It is a popular but exclusive and very beautiful holiday and residential area. Many people would associate Munich with the world famous Octoberfest, but it is so much more. Munich and it's sourroundings are steeped with history and culture, socially stable. It is situated at the heart of Europe and a lot of countries and cities can be reached with ease.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2024 - Aug 2024
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 09 Apr 2024
Member since 28 Sep 2010

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female or Male candidates
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - British
We speak:
English
German
Special care:
Special needs care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Jessheim

Olaf R., 3297011

Job Location: Akershus, Norway

Job starts: Apr 24 - Dec 24

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

Housekeeper - TV Presenter - Media Assistant - Secretary. We live in Jessheim - N...

Au Pair Job in Yellowknife

MK K., 3511986

Job Location: Northwest Territories, Canada

Job starts: Aug 24 - Sep 24

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

Hello future au pair! If you would like to experience an amazing and very unique par...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.

CLOSE X