GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 31 0

Pet Sitter Job Available with Italian Family in Rome, ItalyFabrizio's Pet Sitter Job 3472553

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Rome family seeking long term pet sitter for 5 dogs :)

    Our Family

  • Italian
  • Has pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Fabrizio M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

We are a family living in Rome. I (Fabrizio) recently separated from my wife and live with my mother, who is independent.
I work as an Air Traffic Controller.
The job is actually VERY easy and the sitter will have more than 50% free time.
Also for this reason I the aupair will not have any expenses whatsoever, but I can’t pay the typical weekly fee. Please consider around 200 EUR per month when applying.
I'm looking for someone who can take care of my dogs during my working days, that is only 15-16 days a month. And I work shifts, so part of the day would be also free.
Our house has three floors and a garden.
The duties are: feeding the dogs; collecting their wastes from the garden and put them in bags; spending some time with the dogs (playtime).
We also have one talking bird who needs just feeding once per day, and some little birds (outside) that need feeding/water 3 times a week. There is no need of house cleaning, except for the sitter taking care of his/her own room and toilet.
There will be a chance to have the family car, prior to verification of the driving abilities and a valid driving license.
As for the housing, there will be a big room available, with a private toilet. All meals and expenses will be free of course.
In case of holidays or weekends out, agreements will be discussed.
There are excellent cooks in the family :)

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Animal Care Professional Pet Groomer Pet Owner
Pet Sitter Trainer Walker
Vet/Medical Professional
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Arthritis Cushing's Disease Diabetes
Hearing Impairment Hip Dysplasia Obesity
Seperation Anxiety Visual Impairment
Must be experienced working with these types of pets
Birds Cats Dogs
Exotic Pets Farm Animals Fish
Horses Reptiles/Amphibians Small Mammals
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded Insured
Licensed NAPS Pet CPR
Pet First Aid Special Needs

Must be comfortable working with 5 pets

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Drop-Ins Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel With Pets
Must provide the following Pet Sitter services
Behavior Training Cook for Pets Daily Feeding
Daily Walks Doggie Day Care Extended Boarding/Kenneling
Give Pets Medication Grooming Housebreaking
Overnight Sitting Pet Transportation Train/Teach Pets
Additional tasks I would like my Pet Sitter to perform
Collect Mail Gardening Grocery Shop/Stock
House Sitting Laundry Light Housekeeping
Run Errands Set Alarm Systems Wash Car
Water Plants Yard Work

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2024 - Dec 2024
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 11 Apr 2024
Member since 23 Dec 2023

Match Preferences

We require:
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
28-34 year olds
No preference years of education
We speak:
Italian



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Calgary

Danielle F., 3512850

Living in: Canada

Available: Apr 24 - Mar 26

Preferred cities: Calgary

Hello everyone. My name is Danielle and I am a seasoned early childhood educator. I'...

Housekeeper Job in Conyers

Lorint G., 3067868

Job Location: GA, United States

Job starts: Mar 21 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.

CLOSE X