GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 5 0

Au Pair Job Available with Australian Family in New Orleans, LAAngelique's Au Pair Job 2983885

Profile Photos (10) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (1) Sent Messages Notes

Au Pair needed for New Orleans Family - Flexible

    Our Family

  • Australian
  • 20-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 3
  • No pets
  • Greek Orthodox
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Angelique S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hello- we are Nicolas, Angelique and Grace.

Grace is nearly 3 and goes to school full time.

Our family actually moved to NVID half our family has been kept in Australia and the other half in New Orleans. Grace and I are finally moving to New Orleans next month and so this is when we will really value having you!

We have just rented a beautiful 2 story apartment. You will have your own bedroom, with bed and all furniture supplied. It is an en-suite (so you have your own bathroom)... your own BALCONY!

The three bedrooms are on the top floor and on the bottom floor we have the kitchen, dining and lounge area.

The community and street are very nice and safe. Graces school is approximately a 7 minute drive from where we live. Hobbies/ Interests: Grace: - learning to ride her bike - Loves to read to her teddies and do drawing activities. She also loves to dance and watch Frozen. - Cooking. - Learning- always asking me to teach her something new. Nicolas: - Golf - Sky Diving - Working Out Angelique: - Cleaning - Teaching Grace new things - Site Seeing - Having sentimental time with my family As a family: - Going to childrens play areas - Swimming – beach or pool - Zoo - Picnics - Family bike rides

Our Daily Routine: Weekdays: 06:00-07:30- Wake up, eat breakfast, brush our teeth, put sunblock on, get ready (if we have time we can read some books). 07:30-17:30- Grace at school, parents at work. 17:30- 20:00- Have a bath, eat dinner, read and do some activities. Bed time story right before bed. 20:30- (Grace is usually in bed by 20:00- but 20:30 is the absolute latest). 20:00-06:00- Grace sleeps. Parents either do work or sleep. Weekend- same as the above except no school. Extra activities/ events on the weekend we play by ear now due to COVID.

Job Description

Hello Future Au Pair,

My name is Angelique and my fiance's name is Nicolas. We have a 2 year old daughter (turning 3 in November-2020) called Grace and we are looking for an Au Pair. We are looking for a live-in Au Pair who is very flexible and fun. (They can also not live with us, but need to be available when we need them). Both Nicolas and I work offshore as Field Engineers and need help when we are away from home. When we are not working and not offshore, we can completely look after Grace ourselves and do not need assistance. If you want to be a live-in Au Pair then we might ask you to help around with Grace every now and then.

Expectations of Au Pair: 1- Flexible (due to our work requirements we require full time care when NEITHER parent is at home)- however this is not really full time as Grace goes to school Monday to Friday for the whole day. When we are offshore- this is the only time we really require you to do jobs during the morning and night for Grace.

Schedule when BOTH parents are offshore during weekdays: we require full assistance to get Grace ready for school in the morning and to put her to bed at night. During the day you will not be needed as Grace goes to school in the middle of the day. EG: Morning: Get Grace ready in the morning, drop her to school. Have the rest of the day FREE to do whatever you like (you can work somewhere, do anything). Afternoon: Required to pick her up, dinner, get her ready for bed and read her a bedtime story. She will be in bed by 20:00 so you have the rest of the night off. Weekends (when both parents are offshore)- we will need full support of Grace, but in saying this if we find a daycare/ if you find an activity that you want to take Grace to or send her to daycare on the weekends- we are happy to do this too. We are flexible and want things to work for everyone involved so your input is very valid.

When we are not offshore we are able to do everything for Grace – you continue to live with us and do whatever you like. We want you to be a part of the family not a stranger. Maybe help occasionally if we need help around the house or are busy. You might need to pick her up from school if we are delayed at work.

2- Caring- Grace has a very loving personality so our Au Pair must be very friendly and caring.

3- Values Education: We value Grace’s education a lot so it is expected that you can read her a book/ help her with some activities or homework when she wants.

4- Pro-active: If you see a mess on the floor, clean it. If you see something beneficial for Grace, do it.

5- Handle Work Load: Stay on top of the things that we have requested- we should not always have to remind you. 6- When we are offshore we would like you to cook, clean, bath (she can pretty much do this herself, just requires supervision) , put her to bed, take her to and from school.

Hours required to work: vary depending on if we are offshore- hence flexibility and an understanding of our situation is key.

Payment: Flexible- happy to discuss it with you and work with you on a figure that you are happy with. We want you to enjoy living with us and understand this is an important factor.

The workload required when we are offshore is balanced by the workload that is required when we are at home and can support Grace ourselves most of the time.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2020 - Jan 2021
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 22 Oct 2020
Member since 15 Sep 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
We speak:
English
French
Greek



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Nanny Job in Daniel Island

Jill M., 2950042

Job Location: SC, United States

Job starts: Oct 20 - Nov 20

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are a Holistic and active family located in Daniel Island, South Carolina. Our fa...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X