GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
49% 1 0

Nanny in Grand Junction, CO, Seeks Nanny Job.Kristen's Nanny Profile 2968102

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced, Caring, Versatile Traveling Nanny

    Personal

  • 38-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 25+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Kristen L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello! My name is Kristen and I am an experienced, versatile, caring, passionate traveling nanny who would love to give you a little bit of background on myself. I grew up in Texas and come from a very loving, caring, and amazing family. My first job was babysitting, and eventually became the neighborhood babysitter to approximately 15 families. I moved to Colorado several years ago and the last few years I have worked as a traveling nanny between all of the ski resorts. I recently was touring all over the world, living with, and providing care for the most amazing 2 year old to a husband and wife, who traveled with a Broadway musical until the pandemic began. I have met hundreds of different families from all over the world. I have worked short and long term positions, overnight shifts, and live in positions. I am an upbeat, positive sitter who caters each child's care to their individual specific needs. I will provide your child/children with the best care to make sitter time the most memorable experience possible. Kids are my passion. I enjoy the zest, creativity, and energy they exude. I love the great outdoors, hiking, animals, photography, arts and crafts, reading, sports, and music. I personally believe that having one nanny, working with a family full-time, who can bond with the entire family and implement a consistent schedule and standards for the child/children is very crucial to having the best parent/nanny relationship. It just makes for the best communication and allows you to achieve the common goal of helping the parents to care and help raise their precious child into the best little human possible. The nanny should always be working together with you as parents to provide a loving, safe, nurturing, creative, imagative, educational and fun environment to help them grow and expand their horizons! I take a lot of pride in knowing that I had an impact on a child's life. It makes my heart so full to watch them learn and grow. I try to cater every experience so the children enjoyed the activity and are engaged. I have been called a modern day Mary Poppins more times than I can count. I always have numerous activities, crafts, toys, books, puzzles and ideas planned. If weather permits, then I love getting to spend time outside as well. On previous dates when I provided childcare, I have done everything from make slime, build a Beaver dam, paint, learn about prehistoric animals, drawing with sidewalk chalk, or even going on scavenger hunts. I love imaginative play, whether it’s acting like pirates and finding treasure after we draw our treasure maps or making a dreamcatcher. I honestly have a genuine love and passion for children. I can promise that whenever I am providing childcare I am always engaged and very aware of their actions at all times because their safety is my priority. I am certified in First Aid, CPR, AED, and BBP. I think the best gift between a Nanny and the parents is to have honest, respectful, communication so you can work as a cohesive team towards a common goal of providing a safe, loving, and engaging environment. I think when the communication is there it allows you to have the same expectations and standards, which gives the child or children consistency. I can promise that I will always strive to be a positive role model and leader, and that I will always be attentive, engaging and interact with your children in a safe, loving, and responsible manner. I will always provide exceptional care for the children and will love and care for them like they were my own so we foster and create a successful parent/nanny relationship. I will be respectful, provide communication, listen to any feedback/ideas, and always be reliable and flexible. I will do anything I can to help and hope to develop and foster a relationship where eventually we come to think of each other as family while still maintaining a professional environment. I would be blessed to watch any child grow, develop, learn, and discover the world around them. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. Please don’t hesitate to reach out if there are any other questions I can answer. Best, Kristen

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Jul 2022
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 18 Aug 2020
Member since 31 Jul 2020
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Netherlands
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Fayetteville

Gabrielle H., 3005431

Living in: United States

Available: Oct 20 - Oct 20

My name is Gabrielle. I am 19 years old. I want to become an Au Pair because of my b...

Personal Assistant Job in Guaynabo

Mike B., 3013934

Job Location: , Puerto Rico

Job starts: Nov 20 - Nov 20

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X