GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
46% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with British Family in Broxbourne, United Kingdomkaren's Au Pair Job 3248044

Profile Photos (17) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for a fun, caring and loving person

    Our Family

  • British
  • 50-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages Twins 16
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 0yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact karen C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear perspective carer /PA/ Mothers Help, WE ARE LOOKING FOR A CARER /PA/ Mothers Help AND TO BULLET POINT THE OPPORTUNITY, PLUS A MORE DETAILED MESSAGE BELOW: *PLENTY OF FREE TIME TO STUDY / TRAVEL - FLEXIBLE HOURS AROUND OTHER COMMITMENTS. *REWARDING POSITION AS PART OF A YOUNG AND LOVELY TEAM LOOKING AFTER THE 24/7 CARE NEEDS OF AN INTELLIGENT, FUNNY, LOVABLE BUT DISABLED 16 YEAR OLD. * OPTION TO TALK TO CURRENT AND PAST AU PAIRS / CARE TEAM TO GET MORE INFORMATION. * LIVE IN OR OUT YOUR CHOICE we consider ourselves as a loving, normal and caring family. Our son Alex is 16 years old, in a wheelchair and needs help to do everything we take for granted as "normal". He's so intelligent and has a wicked sense of humour. He’s nonverbal communicates by signing and a VOCA with his feet. He drives his powered wheelchair and uses his iPad with his toes. He loves being social and we have been so blessed with the most amazing carers over the years to help us with Alex. I work full time from home running my travel company, although that is not happening as a result of no tourists at the moment. Between that and hospital visits for Alex, cooking meals, tidying up and running Lauren to her friends, I don't have a lot of time left. My carers / mothers Helps are my lifeline to help make Alex's life more special as he likes to play, read, swim, talk (With aids) all the time. As well as needing to be fed, toileted, showered and dressed and all the personal care that goes with that. My family is my world, Alex has a twin who is very smart and loves sport and to travel. I want them to have everything possible out of growing up. I need to work to help pay the bills. I know you can't replace the time with money, however it helps to provide for a better life for us all and ensure the care and things the kids need, they get, as well as keeping my brain working and my sanity intact! I have a serious back problem and can't do all the things I used to with Alex as he's too big now, so help is essential. Bruno my husband works so hard starting at 7am and not getting back until 19.30 sometimes later, he also travels overseas at times. He's a kind and gentle man, and respects and appreciates everything that our helper do for us. It's not the easiest of positions you'll be able to get, but we look after you and ensure your time with us is special, happy and rewarding. You’ll be expected to accompany me to hospital / doctors' visits and come of family holidays too. It’s not the easiest of roles, it can be stressful at times and hard work, but you’ll never be on your own we always have two of us around to share the load. I have an amazing team who would be more than happy to share the job role with you if you feel that may be useful. If this is you, I hope you’ll make contact, if not then I wish you happiness, love and success finding your perfect position.

Job Description

WE NEED A PERSONAL ASSISTANT / MOTHERS HELP IN BROXBOURNE HERTFORDSHIRE CLOSE TO TRAIN STATION *PLENTY OF FREE TIME TO STUDY / TRAVEL - FLEXIBLE HOURS AROUND OTHER COMMITMENTS. *REWARDING POSITION AS PART OF A YOUNG AND LOVELY TEAM LOOKING AFTER THE 24/7 CARE NEEDS OF AN INTELLIGENT, FUNNY, LOVABLE BUT DISABLED 16 YEAR OLD. * OPTION TO TALK TO CURRENT AND PAST CARE TEAM TO GET MORE INFORMATION. * LIVE IN OR OUT YOUR CHOICE We are a loving family looking for a special person to assist us caring for our beautiful and intelligent son whose 16 years old with special needs. We really need a best friend for Alex who is the most adorable boy you'll ever meet. Alex goes to a residential school from Monday to Friday and is home at weekends and school holidays. He’s physically challenged but very intelligent and loves life and everything it gives to him. You can’t help but love him. We are looking for a caring and loving carer with a good sense of humour and who considers themselves as honest and hard working to become part of our family and team. As we rely on the help it is important to be fit and healthy. We have a team of carers and would like someone who is enthusiastic to help. There will always be two people with Alex to help him as well as help tidy up after him. some light housework will be required. We are in a central location to go exploring the UK and Europe and you will have plenty of time to do so. Our perfect carer would be very loving and caring, patient, love life and be a bit of a kid at heart with a mature nature.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2022 - Sep 2022
From 24 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$401-$500/wk
Last logged in 23 Sep 2022
Member since 28 May 2009

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Australian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Irish
  • - Ukrainian
We speak:
English
Special care:
Special needs care
Disabled care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Housekeeper Job in Elk Grove

chris t., 3255251

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Sep 22 - Feb 23

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X