GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 153 0

Nanny Job Available with Greek Family in Athens, GreeceCasey's Nanny Job 2665258

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Nanny with some very light housework

    Our Family

  • Greek
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 2,10
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3yrs experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English and Greek are required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Casey G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Job Description

My husband & I live in Athens, Greece, and we have two children, 10 years old & 2 years old. However we are hoping to add to our family next year and so you would need to have experience taking care of two young children (newborn & toddler). We are looking for a caring live in nanny, Greek & English speaking, (to start in January 2020) to take on the nanny role for our family. The role is primarily as a nanny, but there would also be some very light housekeeping, ie. tidying the kitchen & loading dishwasher in the evening when I am finished cooking/kids have eaten, tidying away after kids breakfast/lunch etc. There would be no heavy cleaning, as we have a full time live out couple who comes every day for that. Our housekeeper takes care of the house in general, but you would need to be flexible in terms of being happy to help out in the kitchen when needed and with some other light things if necessary. I am a stay at home mum, but am also running a small business from home so we would be splitting the child care between us. I like to be a hands on mum, but need someone to help with the childcare. So this person needs to be flexible enough to work alongside me as well as alone. The job would involve things like helping with the children’s breakfast in the morning, keeping the little one(s) when I do the school run for our older daughter, tidying the kitchen after breakfast & loading the dishwasher, looking after our son (& hopefully new baby) alone when I am working or together when I am not, keeping the children’s areas tidy, cleaning baby bottles etc, helping with the children's dinner/bath/bedtime routines some days when needed, cleaning/tidying kitchen at end of the day once I have finished preparing dinner (which is always before you would finish and only at times I don’t need you to be with the younger kids), and maybe some cooking if you are interested in doing that, if not that is not a problem, and doing a quick final tidy of the playroom/living room before you finish for the day. We also want our children to learn and speak Greek, (my husband is Greek but brought up in London & so not fluent in Greek), so we are looking for a native Greek speaker to be able to do that. My daughter already understands and speaks some Greek but not to a fluent level, and our son understands Greek completely as we have had a wonderful greek nanny with us for the last year, and he is starting to speak both languages. So we want to continue this progress. We love to travel as a family, and do so fairly often, to places all around the world. And so we need someone who would be excited to do that with us. You would need a valid EU passport, (if not EU then possibly American/Canadian/Australian would be ok) and be happy to travel with us and the children, sometimes for long periods up to 1 month away over the summer. Personal days off/holidays would need to be scheduled around the kids school holidays. Obviously daily schedules when travelling would be different so our nanny would need to also be flexible with that. Finally we have 3 lovely friendly dogs, so you would need to be happy to help out with them if needed. Simple things like feeding them or putting them in and out of the house at times. Ultimately you must not only have experience with young children, but love being with them and be able to be enthusiastic & creative in your care of them. What I am looking for is someone to help me in the daily upbringing of my children, so somebody I can trust and get along well with personally. You will basically be in charge of keeping the children's areas of the house tidy, and entrusted with the care of our children when we aren't there, and to work alongside me when I am there. We are ideally looking for someone who would be happy to stay with us for a few years, assuming we were all happy. Salary on application. Job to start in January 2020. (It is absolutely a reuqirement that our nanny be greek speaking so please do not apply if you do not speak Greek. )

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2020 - Feb 2020
From 36 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 15 Oct 2019
Member since 26 Feb 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English, Greek is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Greek
We speak:
English
Greek



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Shenyang Shi

Yajing J., 2836422

Living in: China

Available: Feb 20 - Feb 21

Hi, This is Yajing , and you can call me Camille. I am from China, and I graduated ...

Nanny Job in Stuttgart

Dietrich C., 1475968

Job Location: Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany

Job starts: Oct 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X