GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
94% 8 0

Au Pair Job Available with New Zealander Family in Auckland, New ZealandCharlotte's Au Pair Job 2491907

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Au Pair in Auckland, NZ

    Our Family

  • New Zealander
  • 30-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 2, 4, 7, 8
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Our household smokes
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Charlotte C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear potential au pair, We are a very busy family of six who require an extra set of hands to help us out. Our first son, Kane, is eight years old and is very busy. He loves to be outdoors swimming, playing rugby and riding his bike. He is at school Monday to Friday and is really enjoying it! Our daughter, Zara, is seven years old. She is a very girly girl who likes playing with her dolls, dressing up and painting her nails. She also likes to swim, ride horses and read books as well as going to her ballet classes. Zara is at school Monday to Friday also. Our second son, Daxton, is four years old. He is super cute and super happy and loves vampires, zombies and monster trucks. Daxton goes to daycare three days a week. Petra was is two years old. She is very chatty and funny and is also at daycare three days a week. We have a cat and two dogs who are also part of our family. My husband and I both work in our own businesses in the property industry. We have another full-time Nanny who works the other four days when you are rostered off. We also have a full-time Household Manager (who you will report to) and a cleaner meaning that you are only responsible for the children and their spaces as everything else is taken care of. There may also be the odd overnight and evening childcare requirement too. As a family we like to eat out at restaurants, spend time at the beach house, go for walks, travel, watch movies and play outside together. We take regular trips to Fiji and to the South Island as well as other international trips throughout the year which we would ask you to accompany us on. We would like an au pair who is very active and social. We'd love someone who will become a part of our family. We will have set work our hours for our au pair but are very flexible within that and would like someone who is flexible with their hours too. We have had au pairs since our second child was two years old so this au pair will be our sixth. If you are interested, you are welcome to speak with our current Au Pair to ask any questions about us, the job or our country. We look forward to speaking with you and discussing further how you might fit in with our family. Kind regards, Charlotte

Job Description

We are looking for an honest, reliable and committed person to join our busy household and help us out with our four children (two years old, four years old, six years old and eight years old).  You will be joining a team of four house staff including a Household Manager, Cleaner and another Nanny. You will be rostered on a four day on, four day off rotation meaning some weekend work when it is scheduled. The bonus is that you regularly get four days off in a row! :)   The older two children go to school and the younger two go to daycare three days a week so weeks days are not always too full on. Responsibilities will include: * Playing with the children and keeping them entertained * Helping with feeding, bath time and tidying up after the children * Running children to activities outside of the house * Helping keep the children's bedrooms and playroom organised * Helping with the children's washing * Babysitting when we have work events or are going out for an evening * Helping with homework   To be successful in getting this role, you will need to have a clean, full drivers license and not have any other weekend commitments during daytime hours. Experience is a bonus but a willing, can do attitude is most important. We will pay for your trip to NZ, a competitive weekly allowance and you will be provided with a car and work and personal use. You have your own bedroom with an ensuite bathroom.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Oct 2019
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 05 Sep 2019
Member since 24 Jan 2014

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - British
  • - French
  • - Hawaiian
  • - Irish
  • - Scottish
  • - South African
  • - Welsh
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Menton

FARA R., 2765509

Living in: France

Available: Sep 19 - Jul 21

Preferred cities: Monte-Carlo

Hello!I'm Fara,Parents, it is extremely important that your child will be in great c...

Au Pair Job in Halifax

Ursula L., 2823807

Job Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Job starts: Sep 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are both medical professionals that work very sporadic hours, but not too many pe...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X