GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
98% 38 0

Au Pair Job Available with French Family in Brussels, BelgiumStephanie's Au Pair Job 2019478

Profile Photos (12) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

French family seeks nice European English speaking gir

    Our Family

  • French
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 13, 11 and 10
  • No pets
  • Roman Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 1yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Stephanie B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

ONLY candidates: English speaking girls with driving licence and European citizenship.
If you:
- speak English, aged between 18 & 26
- have a European citizenship
- have your driver’s license
- like to spend time with kids
- are dynamic, energetic & smiley
- are wondering what the best waffles on Earth taste like & whether it’s possible to swim in the North Sea
- like to enjoy life
- appreciate spending time with easygoing people.
Then, you may be our future au-pair… :-)
Our French family is living in Brussels (by train, Paris is 1h20 away, London is 2h, Amsterdam is 1h50, the French Alps are 4h). We live in the wonderful neighbourhoud of Uccle with direct access to the city center and its crowd, just 10’ away by tram (or by car).
We have 3 nice children who are outgoing, intelligent & a lot of fun! Do not hesitate to ask our current au pair... :-)
We are both in our 40s & we work outside home.
Our kids go to a bilingual school (French-English).
Our eldest son - Maxime - is 13yo.
Our second son - Paul - is 11yo.
Their sister - Constance - is 10yo.
We are looking for an English speaking au pair girl who will take care of them after school.
We will also need some occasional babysitting in the evenings/weekends - ~1 per week from 7:30pm to 11pm.
When the kids are on vacations and we do not, they often go to their grands-parents, so our au-pair gets paid free time to travel or to rest.
The salary will be negotiable. On top of that we’ll take care of housing, food, car, language classes & health insurance coverage.
We like to spend time with family and friends, to travel, to cook, to laugh, to eat, to experience (new cuisines, new cultures, new books for instance), to swim, etc. We are a nice & fun family (according to our relatives).
We are looking for an English speaking au-pair with a European citizenship and a driving licence Our previous nannies were Australian, American, New Zealander, South African, Scottish, Canadian, and British. The kids easily got used to them and were having a lot of fun.
Please feel free to contact us.

Job Description

We are a family of 5: 2 boys (soon 13 yo & 11yo) and a girl of 10yo.
We are French and we live in Brussels (Belgium). We have a full time housekeeper.
We work outside home.
We are looking for someone willing to commit from February 2023 to July 2023. She has to be a well educated (ideally recent college graduate), reliable young woman speaking at least English to communicate with us - with a natural liking for and experience with children, who is caring, playful, inventive, thoughtful and always wide-awake.
Our 2 sons are fun and enjoy being with people who love being active and creative.
Maxime (13yo) loves to practice sports (tennis, rugby, ski), to bake and to spend time with friends.
Paul (11yo) loves to read, to do scientific experiences, to ski, to play basketball and tennis.
Constance (10yo) loves to dance (classic and modern), to ski, to swim and to chat with her girl friends.
They are polite & respectful.
The au-pair typical working hours are: 8-9am (school drop-off), then 4pm - 7:30pm from Monday to Friday and from noon to 7:30pm on Wed. She will drive to drop-off and to pick up the kids at school.
The school is 10' away from home (by car). When back home : prepare a snack, supervise the kids homework sessions (the EN part only), drive to the kids extra-scholar activities, make sure sports bags are ready and complete, and help with keeping bedtime routine running smoothly.
We live in a house with a big garden. The neighborhood is composed of nice houses and an extended shopping area is a 4/5 minute walk away.
We have a fully independent studio (with Wi-Fi, TV, micro-wave, kettle, etc., closet & ensuite bathroom) within our house at a separate level.
We are looking for an English speaking girl who is willing to become a part of our family, to travel with us (Paris, South of France, Spain, UK, ski, etc.), to learn some of the things we know (what about French cuisine?) & to teach some of the things she knows. She needs to be pro-active by organizing activities (painting, football, cooking, etc.), by proposing outings, by taking initiatives when we are not there, etc.
We need a girl who likes sports (not only on TV), who is dynamic & energetic, who smiles & who enjoys what life can offer.
We fully trust the persons who take care of our kids. We don't ask the au-pair to do things exactly as we do - for instance how to convince them to shower while they are playing :-) - or to replace us as parents. Kids behave differently with us compared to with their grand-parents, teachers, au-pair, etc. It's OK. The parents & the au-pair don't have the same roles. Time is the best ally to get to know each other.
Thanks to our housekeeper; the housing tasks will be light, such as some small errands, warming up the kids’ dinner, setting up the dinner table, etc.
Our au-pair needs to have her driving license as the kids’ school is not at a walking distance from our house. She will have an automatic gear vehicle at her disposal.
We are a really nice family of 5 and care about making sure our au-pair is happy and feels part of the family. We would be happy for you to talk directly to our current US au-pair who has been with us since Oct 2018 but she now wants to move back to her origin country.
Please send any other information you might think is relevant.


Available Mar 2023 - Mar 2023
From 4 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Last logged in 12 Mar 2023
Member since 20 Mar 2012

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
18-26 year olds
17 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - New Zealander
  • - South African
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Gaggenau

Veronica K., 2683933

Job Location: Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany

Job starts: Mar 23 - Aug 23

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week


Au Pair Job in Rajkot

Amar B., 3065741

Job Location: Gujarat, India

Job starts: Mar 23 - Apr 23

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

Ours is a small family of 5, which includes my parents, my wife, I, and our 7-month-...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.