GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Personal Assistant in Maplewood, NJ, Seeks Personal Assistant Job.Lydia's Personal Assistant Profile 2840072

Profile Photos (16) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Professional, mature Lady with lots to Offer

    Personal

  • 55-year old female
  • Guyinese
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for Guyana
  • Has a visa for United States
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 120 Lbs or 55 Kgs
  • Married

    Qualifications

  • 10+ Years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Lydia F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I am of Native Amerindian Arawak and Warrau (American Indian), Portuguese, Irish, Chinese and a bit of African heritage, and was married to a Guyanese of East Indian heritage. I have over 30 years of working experience in a fast paced office environment in Data Entry and as an Assistant to various Managers . My skills include: - Document preparation (Minutes of meetings, Letters, Reports, Spreadsheets, etc, using mainly Microsoft Office programs - Filing of Documents and articles - Response to letters of request - Project planning and implementation - Budget preparations - Writing articles for Magazines and Newspapers - Event Planning and Management (social and other) - Training of new and junior staff - Research for writing and historical information - Planning Travel Itineraries - Public Relations - Working for and with Non Profits - Customer Service Skills - Hospitality and Tourism hosting - Social Media I have the ability to multi-task when necessary and can work with minimum supervision. I am also open to new ideas and ways of doing things and willing to learn new skills. I am quite open to using new technology for work and research. In addition I have traveled throughout the Caribbean inclusive of Trinidad, Barbados, Jamaica, Antigua and the Bahamas as well as Peru, Ecaudor, Uraquay, Argentina, Colombia, Brazil and Suriname. My job experiences have also allowed me to interface with foreign nationals of organizations such as USAID, UNDP, Ve'ahavta to name a few, and so I am fairly confident in working with any given Nationality anywhere in the world. I am therefore offering not just skills, but someone whose has a wide knowledge base of different cultures including her own in Guyana. In addition I have several years (15 plus years) of - Volunteer and community activism in Politics, Social Issues such as HIV, Gender-Based Violence (especially with women) - Working with out of school youth - Counselling for Substance Abuse and other social ills. Some of these at both the local and national levels. I have been part of managing Registration and Elections activities from both sides of the 'fence' - having worked with the Election Commission which oversees the planning of Registration and Planning and Execution of Elections at both the National and Local levels, and as the Campaign Manager for one of the largest Political Parties in Guyana.

Additionally, I have almost 10 years of Senior Care Assistance both with my own elderly and challenged relatives and as a volunteer with a local NGO. I love interacting with children and the elderly to listen to their stories, teach them and to learn from them. I love to read, and besides magazines such as National Geographic, and other information books, I am also a lover of non fictions and enjoy books by Robert Ludlum, David Baldaci, and Daniel Steele, to name a few. I also am a amateur photographer especially of nature scenes, and I also write articles for the local newspapers and magazines of my town. My hobbies and other skills include listening and playing music; I play both the guitar and keyboard quite comfortably as well as sing, and I am a lover of varied musical tastes - culture, R&B, Soul, Soca, Jazz and Instrumentals. I also love meeting people and interacting with them, not only to learn about them but most especially their home countries and culture inclusive of business and political information. As an outdoor person, I am keen on sports such as cricket and soccer as well athletics and swimming. My daily fitness walks and jogs and indoor exercise along with a healthy diet have helped to me stay healthy and in shape. Socially, I am adept in any environment and even I do use alcohol, it is not a mainstay in my life but for occasional use. I neither smoke nor use hard drugs. I also have over 9 years of Secondary School teaching experience in Mathematics, English, Chemistry and Biology at the senior level and for CXC Examnations. Finally but not least, although I am a practicing Roman Catholic, my interaction with other denominations as well as other religions have given me an appreciation of the different perspectives of each faith and I have no problem working for a family/employer who may not belong to a given faith or is not a believer of any other faith. Currently have a Visitor's Visa for the USA. I have been responsible for running successful Annual Events - Easter Regatta including Power Boat Races and the Pageant; achieved goals sets for projects in Registration and election exercises and manage budgets in a proper accounting manner. Additional I am an accomplished Public Speaker and have also been part of major advertisement campaign for local events in my community. In short, I am offering you a well rounded and experienced individual who is not afraid to think and step outside of the box when needed.

Personal Assistant Experience

I have 10 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

I can type 80 words per minute using a QWERTY keyboard.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2020 - Mar 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 23 Nov 2019
Member since 13 Feb 2007
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Some food allergies
Roman Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - British Virgin Isls
  • - Canada
  • - The Bahamas
  • - Turks & Caicos Isls
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
  • - Virgin Isls
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Saint Francis

Marti v., 2880505

Living in: South Africa

Available: Mar 20 - Dec 21

Preferred cities: Dallas

...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X