GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
6% 5 0

Au Pair Job Available with German Family in Speyer, GermanyAsi's Au Pair Job 2457104

Profile Photos (17) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Young German family of 4 is looking for an au pairASAP

    Our Family

  • German
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 4,6
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English and German are required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Asi P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

PLEASE NOTE: YOU WILL ONLY GET AN AU PAIR VISUM FOR GERMANY IF YOU ARE YOUNGER THAN 26 YRS OLD. Dear Au pair, we are a German family of 4. My husband is a Gynaecologist, I am a Neurologist. We are both 35 years old and have two little girls. Clara is 6 years old and Nora turned 4 years old in January. We have travelled the world a lot and are very open-minded people, happy to welcome you at our place. We speak English, French, German, Spanish and Farsi. We are looking for a lovely Aupair, that likes children a lot, is very patient and that wants to become part of our family. We currently have an au pair from Indonesia, who is our third Au Pair. We have had an American and two Indonesian Au Pairs before. Basic German is a must for Visa Application. We are looking for a fun, creative, open-minded and extroverted person that has experience with small children and tough enough to handle two children when they are ill and cannot attend kindergarten. Very good English (same level as native speaker) is required as well as experience with children, as our children already know some English and we don't want them to forget what they've learned. Ideally, we are looking for someone who worked as an au pair before, is English speaking and accepts to do housekeeping too.

Job Description

PLEASE NOTE: YOU WILL ONLY GET AN AU PAIR VISUM FOR GERMANY IF YOU ARE YOUNGER THAN 26 YRS AND OLD AND SPEAK BASIC GERMAN (A1). Both children (Clara and Nora) go to the nursery from 6:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Your Job will be to be the helping "pair of hands". Which means "helping" me to "entertain" the kids, especially, when my husband or I have shifts at the hospital an the other one is alone and the children are both home. You should help me with light housework, which means picking up toys, tidying up, vacuum cleaning from time to time, helping to set the table, emptying the dishwasher etc. We would ask you to babysit in the evening 1-2 times a week but most of the days you will have the evenings off when the kids are in bed or even earlier if you need to go somewhere. You will, of course, be able to attend a German class here. You will have a lot of free-time when we are at work and the kids in kindergarten. We would just ask you to do some housework then. Ideally, we are looking for someone who would be willing to do housekeeping too, which would be paid on top. Cooking and a drivers license are a plus, but not a must.


Available Apr 2021 - Apr 2021
From 12 - 18 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 24 Jan 2021
Member since 18 May 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English, German is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Tutor Job in Carouge

Ivan V., 3074550

Job Location: Geneve, Switzerland

Job starts: Apr 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out


Housekeeper Job in Piraeus

Barbara C., 2043531

Job Location: Attiki, Greece

Job starts: Apr 15 - Apr 15

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.