GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
91% 8 0

Housekeeper Job Available with American Family in Branford, CTJohn's Housekeeper Job 2270835

Profile Photos (17) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Friendly Housekeeper/Personal Assistant needed!

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • References available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact John P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

This is a seasonal job for keeping up the houses on two small private islands. Generally, around May 15th to October 15th each year. I am out only occasionally, and the units are for rent on airbnb and vrbo. There is a small one bedroom apartment on shore as housing. The job is to clean the houses between guests, once a week, and help out in general 5 days a week. The laundry is done off-site (linens and towels) and takes a while. We follow CT Covid rules and don't interact with the guests in general while they are there. There will also be some small projects such as running errands. The days of the week to work will vary with the rentals, but we have the schedule a month or more in advance. New Your City is two hours away by train for something to do in your days off. There are kayaks and paddleboards to use on your time off as well. It's a very picturesque area. I am trying to make a good schedule, but this will be a new job for 2022, so it's going to be hard to anticipate everything. Since it's a new job, I don't have references for this specific job, but I do have references from several former aupair girls that we had over many years when the kids were younger. You get the apartment to yourself, it has a full bath with shower. The apartment and Utilities (electricity and internet) are paid, but you take care of your food yourself.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification


Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing


Available May 2022 - May 2022
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Last logged in 11 Oct 2021
Member since 06 Aug 2004

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Glenside

John Q., 3165041

Job Location: PA, United States

Job starts: Oct 21 - Oct 21

Position is: Live-in


Nanny Job in Pagosa Springs

jason p., 3038664

Job Location: CO, United States

Job starts: Nov 21 - Dec 21

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

Hello - I am a single Dad to two angels that my life and purpose is solely committed...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.