GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
5% 2 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with American Family in Modesto, CAJoseph's Senior Caregiver Job 3273772

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live in caregiver for paralyzed male

    Our Family

  • American
  • Age 34
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Joseph M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

Hi there! My name is Joe, I am looking for a female caregiver to assist me with my daily needs. I am 34 years old with a quadriplegic spinal cord injury, but that doesn't stop me from enjoying life. I love spending time with my dog and going on casual outings.
I am offering a rent-free, furnished room with TV, Wi-Fi, and cable for the right candidate. I need someone who is self-motivated, competent, and in good physical condition. You must have a driver's license and references.
The work hours are from 9am-5pm approximately, with occasional assistance needed throughout the night. The pay is $23 an hour.
If you're interested in this opportunity, please reach out to me with your qualifications and a little bit about yourself. I look forward to hearing from you!
Hourly Schedule for Live-In Caregiver:
5:00am: Help me turn in bed and give medication
9:00am: Morning routine, assist with grooming, dressing, and breakfast
12:00pm-1:30pm: free time for caregiver
1:30pm: Lunchtime
2:30pm-5:00pm: Various afternoon activities. Things like appointments, outings, workout setup, enjoyment mostly. Dinner assistance.
Evenings: Free time for caregiver, but available if needed

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person


Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication


Available Sep 2023 - Oct 2023
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 23 Sep 2023
Member since 21 Nov 2022

Match Preferences

We require:
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
28-34 year olds
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - Filipino
  • - Mexican
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Denver

Christi D., 1960049

Living in: United States

Available: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Dear Families, My name is Christi, a professional career Nanny/Housekeeper/House Ma...

Nanny from Kampala

Catherine N., 3436108

Living in: Uganda

Available: Sep 23 - Jan 24

Hello my lovely family, iam a person ready to work in your country,ready to learn an...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.