GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Personal Assistant in Bartica, Guyana, Seeks Personal Assistant Job.Lydia's Personal Assistant Profile 2983823

Profile Photos (16) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Professional, mature Lady with lots to Offer

    Personal

  • 55-year old female
  • Guyinese
  • Living in Guyana
  • Has a passport for Guyana
  • Has a visa for United States
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 120 Lbs or 55 Kgs
  • Married

    Qualifications

  • 10+ Years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Lydia F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I am of Native Amerindian Arawak and Warrau (American Indian), Portuguese, Irish, Chinese and a bit of African heritage, and was married to a Guyanese of East Indian heritage. I am a retired Project Manager, a Certified Travel Agent and Counselor in Social Issues. . My skills include: - Document preparation (Minutes of meetings, Letters, Reports, Spreadsheets, etc, using mainly Microsoft Office programs - Filing of Documents and articles - Response to letters of request - Project planning and implementation - Budget preparations - Event Planning and Management (social and other) - Research for writing and historical information - Planning Travel Itineraries - Public Relations - Working for and with Non Profits - Hospitality and Tourism hosting - Social Media I have the ability to multi-task when necessary and can work with minimum supervision. I am also open to new ideas and ways of doing things and willing to learn new skills. I am quite open to using new technology for work and research. In addition I have traveled throughout the Caribbean inclusive of Trinidad, Barbados, Jamaica, Antigua and the Bahamas as well as Peru, Ecaudor, Uraguay, Argentina, Colombia, Brazil and Suriname. I also am a amateur photographer. I also love meeting people and interacting with them, not only to learn about them but most especially their home countries and culture inclusive of business and political information. As an outdoor person, I am keen on sports.

Personal Assistant Experience

I have 10 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

I can type 80 words per minute using a QWERTY keyboard.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2020 - Nov 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 21 Sep 2020
Member since 13 Feb 2007
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Some food allergies
Roman Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - British Virgin Isls
  • - Canada
  • - The Bahamas
  • - Turks & Caicos Isls
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
  • - Virgin Isls
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Hilke O., 2989879

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

We have already had three AuPairs (two from the Philippines and one from Colombia) a...

Tutor Job in Al Ain

Wadima A., 1368447

Job Location: Abu Zaby, United Arab Emirates

Job starts: Jan 18 - Jan 18

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X