GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 2 0

Nanny Job Available with French Family in Prenzlauer Berg, GermanyJustine's Nanny Job 2638630

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

French family seeks part-time nanny for a 3 year old

    Our Family

  • French
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 2
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Justine B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are a happy French family with a 3.5 year old boy. and now a new born baby! We love hiking and spending time in the nature. We like meeting new people from different backgrounds! We love music, I play the violin and sing. I like to practise yoga and meditation. Clement works in a start-up and I work in renewable energy for developing countries. We would like to get more involved in the environmental and social fields to make our planet a better place to live! We are very interested in the child’s development field and are convinced that the way we take care of children is the most important job of all. We have read some of Montessori’s books as well as Rosenberg's, Celine Alvarez' and other books based on recent neuro-science research on child development, which convinced us of helping children do by themselves, supporting their creativity, encouraging them to express their feelings, accompanying them with great observation and respect while adults should be ole models with exemplary behaviour.

Job Description

We are looking for an experienced educator/au pair/nanny to take care of our 3 year and half old boy on a part time basis Monday to Fridays in the afternoons. We would like the candidate to engage creatively in playing, singing, painting, reading, going outside etc with our child. How we communicate with children and use respectful, open and ‘non-violent communication’ is key to us. We feel very connected to Maria Montessori’s pedagogy/philosophy of helping the child do by himself and accompany him in his exploration of the world. Through observing children around us and reading about child development and new discoveries in neuro-science we are convinced that offering a caring and positive environment which nurtures the desire of the child to learn motivated by the child’s own curiosity is key to help the child grow. The candidate will be part of the family and we are very keen to get to know each other! We would highly value previous experience/education/training/strong interest of candidates in either child’s development/non-violent communication/or Montessori or other pedagogy etc

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2021 - Apr 2021
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 25 Jan 2021
Member since 16 May 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within 10 miles or 16 KM
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:
English
French
German



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Bangkok Metropolis

Lawrence H., 3053892

Job Location: Krung Thep, Thailand

Job starts: Mar 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Yomra

Lois A., 3063850

Job Location: Trabzon, Turkey

Job starts: Feb 21 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-in

We are a family of four originally from the UK. We are very welcoming and sociable b...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X